$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
276 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 276
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POSS
BALTIMORE MD
Aug 26, 2014

NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT WAS NOT VERY FRENDLY THE ONLY COMPLANT THAT I HAVE IS THEY SHOULD HAVE ROOM DARKEN SHADES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walkabout II
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 27, 2014

An adequate, reasonable stay.

The location of the resort was fine, the condo was satisfactory. There was nothing special about the room. It was fine for one night. We did not have any complaints, just not an exciting property. The golf experience was good. The course was in excellant shape, and the service was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant where we had dinner was fine, sitting on the river at the tiny port

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach goer
Endwell, ny
Jul 27, 2014

Relaxing getaway

the hotel room was a basic resort room but enough to meet our needs. It's in a quiet location 20 min away from sunset beach and a half hour away from myrtle beach. The staff was friendly but it lacked amenities. If you don't plan on hanging out at the resort or playing golf I think it's a great place to spend the night. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenPain
Gastonia, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Great place to stay

Excellent location. Close enough to drive to the beach, yet far enough away to keep from the crowds. Beautiful scenary. Had a great night's sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pkp84
Cleveland, OH
Jul 7, 2014

Calabash stay

We were unprepared for a third floor walk up at the price! The clubhouse food was overpriced and bad tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Rod
Dunnellon, Fla.
May 21, 2014

Honeymoon couple hideaway!

We enjoyed the Resort and some of the staff were nice and friendly, but others were not. The main complain was that the beds were too small and they don't offer "king" or "queen size" beds, not ideal for a couple on their "honeymoon"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many seafood restaurants in the near-by town

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanawitch
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway!

Clean, comfortable, and lots to do! Golf, swimming, beach, shopping, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown Calabash at any of the seafood restaurants!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Midlothian, Va
Apr 18, 2014

tricked

I was not aware that the resort was a half hour from Myrtle Beach. Being listed in the MB search I would have expected only close properties would be there. Brunswick isn't even in South Carolina. Property was an outdated timeshare that was not worth a $25 resort fee.This was not a property I would recommend to anyone unless I did not like them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flotter390
Cape Cod
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to some of the best food in the area. Close to all the action in the Myrtle Beach area!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

home made Italian food.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Tom
Concord, Ca
Oct 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures

The exterior is lovely, homes and grounds top notch. The room we had was poorly maintained, with goodwill furniture. My wife would not even use it. The blinds were worn / fraied at the end.The pour spout on the coffee pot had been chipped off and had a razor sharp point on it. The bathroom had been repaired and patched,and painted, but NOT the same color as the rest of the room. 14 buildings with 10 or 12 rooms each and one ice machine behind the pool. would it kill you to put in a couple more? Shagg rug in the room. P.S. Don't ware white sox.The lamp had a 1/4 inch of dust on it. We have spent the night at much less expensive places which had much higher quality facilities. It looks like a great place,don't be fooled it is NOT. Do not waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search