$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent location, fantastic view! And at a great price! You get wayyy more than you pay for here ! Honestly, I will be returning and I will also be recommending Brunswick to anyone who will listen!! We stayed in the Commons II, the pool was right behind us and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was to die for!! Super cozy, family friendly, quiet, and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited both Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach.. we didnt realize its all paid parking.. so just a pointer make sure you have 5-7 dollars cash on hand to park!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore , Maryland
Aug 4, 2010

a nice stay

it was a nice location. but too far from North Myrtle Beach. Sunset beach was very nice though. It would have been nice if you could get your room cleaned everyday without being charged. I like the resort. It was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happygolucky
Raleigh, NC
Sep 8, 2011

Good Value

The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. The tv was small and the kitchenette had a coffee maker with coffee and they provided dishes and utensils. It was in a good location relatively close to Myrtle Beach SC and Sunset Beach NC. The restaurants in Calabash are better than any we visited in Myrtle Beach and a much better value. We visited both Sunset Beach and Myrtle Beach while on vacation and the shops in Calabash were better than Myrtle Beach. I love Callahan's! I also purchased FRESH shrimp from the docks in Calabash, they were very inexpensive and soooo fresh! They were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's seafood and Beck's seafood in Calabash is awesome and has great lunch specials!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little moma
fayetteville nc
Aug 16, 2011

husband and wife getaway

For a nice place to lay your head it was okay. We enjoyed the jetted tub. Our apartment was on third floor. The only thing I did not like was that we had to leave the front desk with a credit card on file. We were not aware of that since we had already paid. Ut for our stay it. Was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vgbs
Virginia
Aug 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was fine. It was off from the hustle and bustle of Mrytle Beach, yet close enough to enjoy the sites. My family enjoyed the pool and Sunset Beach was near and quiet. We had 2 separate one bedrooms with mini kitchens. The rooms were small and you could barely move around in them. The mattresses on both beds were dirty and stained. One of the box springs had been turned over (we didn't dare look to see why) and kept falling through the bed frame. We didn't sleep very well because the sheets were scratchy. Other than sleeping, we tried not to say in the room very much because it was so small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Charlie
Eden, NC 27288, USA
Aug 27, 2011

The room was very ordinary compared to the surroundings at Brunswick Plantation.

The room was outdated. The carpet had mold in front of the mini-refrigerator from leaking, but was not wet, hence old mold. We had no daily maid service, and the TV was sitting on a tea cart. The bathroom had been updated with a nice shower, but the wallpaper was coming unglued. For the price at the beach, I guess it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash is the closest drive for dining and shopping. Ella's seafood restaurant is the best of the several we tried. Pizza is great at Tony's Pizza. There is a lot of gift shops and outlet shops in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville NC
Apr 18, 2010

none

Hotel had no cleaning services during our stay. Staff was not familiar with how to set up tee times at the local coueses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Rod
Dunnellon, Fla.
May 21, 2014

Honeymoon couple hideaway!

We enjoyed the Resort and some of the staff were nice and friendly, but others were not. The main complain was that the beds were too small and they don't offer "king" or "queen size" beds, not ideal for a couple on their "honeymoon"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many seafood restaurants in the near-by town

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastern NC
Jul 13, 2011

Good Stay

Attended a wedding in the area and the price was great. We upgraded to a one bedroom condo. This was a plus because we have small children and the extra room was great. Only complaint is that the beds did not sleep good. The second night we slept on the sleeper sofa and slept much better. Still would consider staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Holden Beach on our last day and it was not crowded. I believe the Brunswick beaches are less crowded than the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jul 13, 2011

brunswick stay

average stay, condo has everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Back to menu Return to top