$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 23, 2011

fun and fabulous!

I love love loved my stay with Brunswick! The condo was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful! I live 12 hours away and had left my glasses...they mailed them to me! No problems just sent them! The beaches are very close and had an amazing and very relaxing time. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Tigers reservation on the Barefoot Boardwalk! AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Gramma
West Virginia
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful and Secure location

We choose this location because it was near to friends we were visiting. We also were traveling with our Harley and wanted it and the trailer in a secure area. The staff at the gate were wonderful -- through and very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not far from all the attractions at Myrtle Beach and you don't have the traffic and noise to contend with.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2011

Above and Beyond

This place far exceeded our expectations. Our room (the basic efficiency unit) had a jacuzzi, separate bathroom with a walk-in shower (great water pressure, which is helpful for getting sand out of your hair), kitchenette, 2 double beds, a small table with chairs, and a large storage closet. We stayed four nights and made daily visits to Sunset Beach, which is about 10 minutes away from the plantation. This place seems to be a golfer's dream, but I can't comment on the courses seeing as how I left my golf shoes at home (I kicked myself all week for forgetting them!). There is no daily maid service, but we didn't mind. Complimentary clean-up is included with a minimum of a 3 night stay. You could request a daily maid service for an additional charge. I appreciated the hotel's directory of local restaurants and attractions. We found the best local restaurants to be Tony's Pizza (authentic New York style) and Dockside Seafood, both in Calabash. Also, a cup of homemade ice-cream from Calabash Creamery is a must! Overall, our stay was stress-free, fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carters
Burlington, NC, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very nice stay

We stayed at this resort several times and we love it. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Staff was fantastic. Grounds beautiful,

We were very satisfied with the loction. We were going to a wedding on Holden Beach and vacationing in other areas of North Carolina. It was a perfect loction for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to resturants and entertainment.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincolnton Nc
Jul 7, 2011

Fantastic

The condo we stayed in was very very nice. Our balcony overlooked the golf course. It was beautiful. The grounds are very well taken care of. The pools indoor and out are very nice. This place is great for familys who dont like the partying scene. We loved it and will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great place to stay

I travel all around States to shooting matchs and I have stayed in all kinds. The Brunswick Plantation, hands down was the best place I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snelly
Aliceville AL
Jul 23, 2011

Great location for our needs.

Played golf all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top