$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Alisha
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice place to stay.

Nice friendly check in staff. Off the beaten path, but if you don't mind driving, the beach really isn't that far. Calabash is near by for a nice excursion. Indoor pool wasn't heated which would have been nice, but outdoor pool was nice. Rooms were really nice. Community had a gate with security which really made me feel safe. Would definitely stay again to get away from the crazy feel of crowded resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slats
Business
Charleston area
Aug 20, 2011

great golfing experience

Wonderful! I will be back! It is the best place I have stayed in the Myrtle Beach area, even though it is technically in North Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester Springs, PA
Mar 23, 2011

Clean, clean, clean and ideal layout

Impressed with the quality of the room preparation in every respect. No daily maid service was provided (as per plan), but everything was spotless. Nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza is equally as impeccable, the food is great, and the atmosphere is quite friendly. It is apparently a popular place in that area.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Gramma
Business
West Virginia
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful and Secure location

We choose this location because it was near to friends we were visiting. We also were traveling with our Harley and wanted it and the trailer in a secure area. The staff at the gate were wonderful -- through and very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not far from all the attractions at Myrtle Beach and you don't have the traffic and noise to contend with.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zanne
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great place to stay!

We stayed in the Villas at Brunswick Plantation. WOW---wish we had discovered this place sooner! We paid LESS for a 2 bedroom condo that slept 10 (4 double beds plus sleeper sofa), with full kitchen and living room, than we paid to stay at the SUPER 8 MOTEL in Cherry Grove . Seriously! I will never cram into a hotel room again.! VERY CLEAN! Very spacious! Very nice pool and golf facilities, although I admit that we went for the BEACH. The beach was just a 7 to 10 minute ride away---no big deal. We will DEFINITELY be trying to stay here every year from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jul 6, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

Booked this room for a last minute weekend getaway for the 4th of July. Visited Sunset Beach, Ocean Isle Beach and Myrtle Beach and very close. Had a great time, room was great very clean. Will certainly be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Desk was great about directing you to area dining.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATHY J.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great place!

We stayed in two bedroom apartment. Very nice and spacious, close to the pool. Had a great time there and wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lehman S.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome weekend getaway!

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath luxury condo this weekend and it was perfect! For the price we paid it was more than enough space, beautiful view, and perfect location! We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanawitch
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway!

Clean, comfortable, and lots to do! Golf, swimming, beach, shopping, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown Calabash at any of the seafood restaurants!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N.C.
May 4, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Brunswick Plantation reminds me somewhat of the plantations at Hilton Head, S.C. -- upscale, secluded, quiet, excellent golf, and a little piece of "home" at the beach. If you are into golf, this property is an excellent choice. You can not only play the well-maintained 27 holes here, but you have easy access to other great courses near Sunset Beach, Little River, and North Myrtle Beach. The pools on the property are clean and inviting. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Brunswick Plantation is a good mix of residential and resort lifestyles that offers excellent amenities for both homeowners and vacationers in a gated, beautifully landscaped community. If you are traveling with children who want the bright lights and "hoopla" of Myrtle Beach, then this property might not be for you. It is close enough, however, that you can still do the "hoopla" thing in Myrtle, and yet return to the peace, tranquility and beauty of Brunswick Plantation. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Play golf at Brunswick Plantation first. Then check out the other excellent courses located only a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top