$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugar
Business
Muncie In
Aug 19, 2011

This place was above and beyond awesome

This place had everything and the outdoor pool was warm at night and was all lit up and beautiful and the room was clean and the beds were awesome and the staff was very helpful and myrtle beach was only 15 min away from where we was want to go back i would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendia
Business
Alexandria,Ohio
Aug 19, 2011

Fantastic getaway for the Family

Check-in was a breeze. Local sites, shopping and dining areas were show on a map layout. It is a gated community so we all felt very safe. The grounds and buildings were beautiful.This was more than we expected and the cost was very reasonable and affordable. Wew will do this again. My whole family loved every second of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caladash is only 5 miles away and is noted for their seafood. We tried it and loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zanne
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great place to stay!

We stayed in the Villas at Brunswick Plantation. WOW---wish we had discovered this place sooner! We paid LESS for a 2 bedroom condo that slept 10 (4 double beds plus sleeper sofa), with full kitchen and living room, than we paid to stay at the SUPER 8 MOTEL in Cherry Grove . Seriously! I will never cram into a hotel room again.! VERY CLEAN! Very spacious! Very nice pool and golf facilities, although I admit that we went for the BEACH. The beach was just a 7 to 10 minute ride away---no big deal. We will DEFINITELY be trying to stay here every year from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vgbs
Business
Virginia
Aug 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was fine. It was off from the hustle and bustle of Mrytle Beach, yet close enough to enjoy the sites. My family enjoyed the pool and Sunset Beach was near and quiet. We had 2 separate one bedrooms with mini kitchens. The rooms were small and you could barely move around in them. The mattresses on both beds were dirty and stained. One of the box springs had been turned over (we didn't dare look to see why) and kept falling through the bed frame. We didn't sleep very well because the sheets were scratchy. Other than sleeping, we tried not to say in the room very much because it was so small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatR
Business
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2011

Great Stay

We were very impressed from the very start when we were greeted at check in. Very friendly staff. We had a very nice, very, very clean efficiency. The grounds were beautiful. We went into Sunset Beach each day, which was great. Lot's of places to eat around. The only down side was we were on the third floor and there is no elevator. But all in all we had a great week and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into South Carolina for gas as it is about 20 cents cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zanne
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great place to stay!

We stayed in the Villas at Brunswick Plantation. WOW---wish we had discovered this place sooner! We paid LESS for a 2 bedroom condo that slept 10 (4 double beds plus sleeper sofa), with full kitchen and living room, than we paid to stay at the SUPER 8 MOTEL in Cherry Grove . Seriously! I will never cram into a hotel room again.! VERY CLEAN! Very spacious! Very nice pool and golf facilities, although I admit that we went for the BEACH. The beach was just a 7 to 10 minute ride away---no big deal. We will DEFINITELY be trying to stay here every year from now on!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Beam
Business
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beck1
Business
Conover
Aug 17, 2011

Great weekend

The hotel was very clean. The price made us skeptical, but proved to be a great place tp stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Beam
Business
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversery couple
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Anniversery Getaway

This place is really not far from the beach. Which was the whole purpose of us booking. The price was GREAT! and the landscaping was beautiful. Ok here is the down size. Out of a 4 night stay. We never received fresh towels, a made up bed, more soap, or emptied trash. :-( . The room was clean and a little out dated but just as any room such as Quailty Inn or Econo Lodge. So that was ok. There is only one front desk clerk who seems to be clueless about everything. I do plan to return to Myrtle Beach (I loved it) but will difinately be staying somewhere else until they step up there game. If you are on a super strict buget with kids and just looking for clean room and golf. This is it! Otherwise RUNNNN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I loved Brodaway at the Beach and the dinner show Midevil Times! A must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top