$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatR
Business
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2011

Great Stay

We were very impressed from the very start when we were greeted at check in. Very friendly staff. We had a very nice, very, very clean efficiency. The grounds were beautiful. We went into Sunset Beach each day, which was great. Lot's of places to eat around. The only down side was we were on the third floor and there is no elevator. But all in all we had a great week and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into South Carolina for gas as it is about 20 cents cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Beam
Business
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beck1
Business
Conover
Aug 17, 2011

Great weekend

The hotel was very clean. The price made us skeptical, but proved to be a great place tp stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversery couple
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Anniversery Getaway

This place is really not far from the beach. Which was the whole purpose of us booking. The price was GREAT! and the landscaping was beautiful. Ok here is the down size. Out of a 4 night stay. We never received fresh towels, a made up bed, more soap, or emptied trash. :-( . The room was clean and a little out dated but just as any room such as Quailty Inn or Econo Lodge. So that was ok. There is only one front desk clerk who seems to be clueless about everything. I do plan to return to Myrtle Beach (I loved it) but will difinately be staying somewhere else until they step up there game. If you are on a super strict buget with kids and just looking for clean room and golf. This is it! Otherwise RUNNNN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I loved Brodaway at the Beach and the dinner show Midevil Times! A must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little moma
Business
fayetteville nc
Aug 16, 2011

husband and wife getaway

For a nice place to lay your head it was okay. We enjoyed the jetted tub. Our apartment was on third floor. The only thing I did not like was that we had to leave the front desk with a credit card on file. We were not aware of that since we had already paid. Ut for our stay it. Was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soles
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

review

Even though was a great place to stay in, we have to wait for almost an hour to have our room ready, then they re located us because the room was not cleaned, and moved us to another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to North Myrtle beach, and 30 min to Brodway at the beach.( where everybody can have a good time)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Business
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Man
Business
Waldorf, MD
Aug 14, 2011

Great value for a family vacation.

We were on a working vacation and had great accomodations after several long days. The pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimInRaleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disappointing

Beautiful grounds, lovely homes and condo buildings. Well designed and executed. So what's wrong? Stained carpet, heavily stained dinette chairs, duct taped cable box under a wall mounted TV, broken door lock (it was fixed), urine in the toilet on arrival (sorry), used towels on the entrance deck two days in a row!? It appears the manager is out playing golf instead of staying on top of daily operations. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside restaurant in Sunset Beach on the water. Good seafood at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 11, 2011

great value

clean rooms well kept nice pools friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top