$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Albany, Ms
Jul 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited with Grandson at Ocean Isle. I like the Gated community and people are friendly and helpful. If we are in the area again I would surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an excelent choice of dining places and also shopping.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
May 19, 2011

Our stay at Brunswick Plantation

My family and I were in town for a funeral. When we were in town one week prior a family member told us that she normally stays at Brunswick Plantation when travelling to town. At that time we were able to take a look at the condo that she was staying in and we were really impressed. We decided then that the next time we returned to Calabash, the Brunswick Plantation would be our first choice. The Condo that we stayed in had everything that we needed. It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there and can't wait to stay there on our next trip. The receptionist at the desk when we checked in wasn't the friendliest but the receptionist that was there when we checked out, was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but I do want to thank her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!

Brunswick is a fantastic place to stay! The front desk was helpful at check-in and check-out, the room was clean and comfortable with newer furnishings, the pool and amenities were very nice and convenient, and the location is central to several beaches. We would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
May 19, 2011

Our stay at Brunswick Plantation

My family and I were in town for a funeral. When we were in town one week prior a family member told us that she normally stays at Brunswick Plantation when travelling to town. At that time we were able to take a look at the condo that she was staying in and we were really impressed. We decided then that the next time we returned to Calabash, the Brunswick Plantation would be our first choice. The Condo that we stayed in had everything that we needed. It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there and can't wait to stay there on our next trip. The receptionist at the desk when we checked in wasn't the friendliest but the receptionist that was there when we checked out, was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but I do want to thank her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport KY
Aug 3, 2010

Great Price and Great Place!

We were in Calabash looking at retirement property; the Plantation was a great central location! We were really surprised at the value of the resort versus the price of the stay! We spent more on the two nights we spent on the road then the stay at the Plantation! Have already recommended to several friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

with Myrtle Beach being so close this is idea for our family to use the next time they come down!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 23, 2011

fun and fabulous!

I love love loved my stay with Brunswick! The condo was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful! I live 12 hours away and had left my glasses...they mailed them to me! No problems just sent them! The beaches are very close and had an amazing and very relaxing time. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Tigers reservation on the Barefoot Boardwalk! AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NC
Aug 9, 2010

My trip to Myrtle Beach

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. I would go back again. We spent our time touring Myrtle Beach and had a relaxing dinner at Ella's in Calabash. Overall our trip was everything I wanted it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in Calabash is the place to dine when staying at brunswick plantation.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 24, 2011

BEST Hotel experience ever!!

This experience was great! The accomodations were very comfortable. Area was so beautiful and very quiet. Rooms were spacious and kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Just 6 miles from Sunset Beach which is a fantastic family beach. Found a great farmers market which gave us fresh vegetables and fruits. Already planning to go back to this place. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market close by, can get fresh food to prepare in your kitchen.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Value

Wanted a couple of days near beach without paying oceanfront prices. Worked great. 10 minutes to beach. Nice pool. All staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top