$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J L Gore
Couples
Maryland
Jun 30, 2011

Great experience

I had my first stay on July 3, 2010. I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I did not like was that there were no elevators and we had to walk to second floor with heavy bags, when your trying to sleep at a certain hour of the night you can here your neighbors outside of your room making noise going in and out, loud talking etc... and there is nothing in the area that is within walking distance if you want a snack from a store or gas station. I am scheduled to stay again for three days but this is all I would be able to handle a night. For a long term stay I would find me a hotel room with walking distance to everything to keep from wasting gas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jul 13, 2011

brunswick stay

average stay, condo has everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Eastern NC
Jul 13, 2011

Good Stay

Attended a wedding in the area and the price was great. We upgraded to a one bedroom condo. This was a plus because we have small children and the extra room was great. Only complaint is that the beds did not sleep good. The second night we slept on the sleeper sofa and slept much better. Still would consider staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Holden Beach on our last day and it was not crowded. I believe the Brunswick beaches are less crowded than the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvMech
Couples
Duluth, GA
Jun 22, 2010

Calabash

The location is far enough from Myrtle Beach to have great room rates, but close enough to drive slowly through North Myrtle to the center of Myrtle Beach and find many interesting things to see and do. One nice out of the way beach is Cherry Orchard Beach. The resort is located in Calabash N.C., a quaint little town that has a very nice souvenir shop. I do not have a laptop computer that can be used at hot spots, so the lack of a business center was a bit or a pain. They have a business center , but one computer is out of order and the other is a "pay as you go" that never worked while I was there. I was told it needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pkp84
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jul 7, 2014

Calabash stay

We were unprepared for a third floor walk up at the price! The clubhouse food was overpriced and bad tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M to the M
Family
Georgia
Jul 24, 2014

Affordable place close to Calabash

The rooms at the Brunswick Plantation were small but ok, we probably wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a whole week but it fine for the two nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash Creamery has incredible ice cream!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walkabout II
Couples
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 27, 2014

An adequate, reasonable stay.

The location of the resort was fine, the condo was satisfactory. There was nothing special about the room. It was fine for one night. We did not have any complaints, just not an exciting property. The golf experience was good. The course was in excellant shape, and the service was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant where we had dinner was fine, sitting on the river at the tiny port

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica
Couples
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Myrtle Beach Vacation

This hotel was too far away from Myrtle Beach. It was fine for the money. But if you plan to be in Myrtle, something closer would be much more convenient. Typical toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and lotion were not provided. There was no maid service to provide clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaShun
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Anniversary

We was told we would have a stove we did not. The carpet was extremely dirty!!!!!! The shower was nasty and out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanawitch
Couples
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway!

Clean, comfortable, and lots to do! Golf, swimming, beach, shopping, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown Calabash at any of the seafood restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top