$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lenoir, NC
Jul 20, 2011

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort

the villa was fun and clean. my only complant is that there wewre a lot of bees :( my children loved watching the golfers in the morning. and the pool was crowded but fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we took our children to Ripleys aquarium they loved. they had a "real live" mermaid. it was so mush fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J L Gore
Business
Maryland
Jun 30, 2011

Great experience

I had my first stay on July 3, 2010. I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I did not like was that there were no elevators and we had to walk to second floor with heavy bags, when your trying to sleep at a certain hour of the night you can here your neighbors outside of your room making noise going in and out, loud talking etc... and there is nothing in the area that is within walking distance if you want a snack from a store or gas station. I am scheduled to stay again for three days but this is all I would be able to handle a night. For a long term stay I would find me a hotel room with walking distance to everything to keep from wasting gas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jul 13, 2011

brunswick stay

average stay, condo has everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern NC
Jul 13, 2011

Good Stay

Attended a wedding in the area and the price was great. We upgraded to a one bedroom condo. This was a plus because we have small children and the extra room was great. Only complaint is that the beds did not sleep good. The second night we slept on the sleeper sofa and slept much better. Still would consider staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Holden Beach on our last day and it was not crowded. I believe the Brunswick beaches are less crowded than the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pkp84
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 7, 2014

Calabash stay

We were unprepared for a third floor walk up at the price! The clubhouse food was overpriced and bad tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walkabout II
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 27, 2014

An adequate, reasonable stay.

The location of the resort was fine, the condo was satisfactory. There was nothing special about the room. It was fine for one night. We did not have any complaints, just not an exciting property. The golf experience was good. The course was in excellant shape, and the service was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant where we had dinner was fine, sitting on the river at the tiny port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M to the M
Business
Georgia
Jul 24, 2014

Affordable place close to Calabash

The rooms at the Brunswick Plantation were small but ok, we probably wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a whole week but it fine for the two nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash Creamery has incredible ice cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N.C.
May 4, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Brunswick Plantation reminds me somewhat of the plantations at Hilton Head, S.C. -- upscale, secluded, quiet, excellent golf, and a little piece of "home" at the beach. If you are into golf, this property is an excellent choice. You can not only play the well-maintained 27 holes here, but you have easy access to other great courses near Sunset Beach, Little River, and North Myrtle Beach. The pools on the property are clean and inviting. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Brunswick Plantation is a good mix of residential and resort lifestyles that offers excellent amenities for both homeowners and vacationers in a gated, beautifully landscaped community. If you are traveling with children who want the bright lights and "hoopla" of Myrtle Beach, then this property might not be for you. It is close enough, however, that you can still do the "hoopla" thing in Myrtle, and yet return to the peace, tranquility and beauty of Brunswick Plantation. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Play golf at Brunswick Plantation first. Then check out the other excellent courses located only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones Family
Business
Parkton, NC
May 26, 2009

Affordable Getaway

We were very unsure how this trip would be considering we had never reserved anything online before and we had never heard of the Brunswick Plantation. But needless to say our fears soon vanished. It was a fabulous place to stay. We will definately stay there again. The room was bigger then we expected. The Plantation was a whole lot nicer then we ever imagined. The location was great, only a few miles from Myrtle Beach, Little River, Holden Beach, & Sunset Beach. We had no complaints and are thankful we found a wonderful place we can use year after year for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Aug 22, 2009

Absolutley Recommend!!!

Great location close to numerous great golf courses in addition to being surrounded by 27 holes of perfection. Price is unbeatable for a superb facility like this one. Great facilities for family with children. EXTREMELY CLEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't worry about leaving your clubs in your car overnight here. 24 hour security and gated. Very secure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top