$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clembo
Business
Darlington, SC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great place to go to the beach without the crowd

We don't usually go to the beach (Myrtle Beach and the surrounding area) between Memorial Day and Labor Day because the crowd, traffic, and prices are very high. We had a long weekend for a family trip. I thought about the Calabash area where we usually go eat when we go to the beach. When I did a search for accomodations in the area, I found this place at a fantastic price. We rented the entire unit which consisted of two bedrooms with two double beds each, a full kitchen, dining and living room, two full baths and a washer and dryer. We had plenty of room for everyone and the kitchen was great because we could cook some of our meals to save money. There was a canal behind the condo that had lots of turtles waiting to be fed. Everything was clean and the landscaping in the entire resort was beautiful. Even if you don't play golf make sure you look at the clubhouse; it is beautiful! It's in a gated community with security, so you feel safe. It's just a short drive to Sunset Beach. We went there and enjoyed it very much as it is not overly commercialized as some of the beaches nearby. We had a great time and we didn't want to leave. We will be planning a return trip soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Calabash is a short drive. Great seafood everywhere! We purchased fresh shrimp on the waterfront for $4 a pound. We always eat at Beck's, better prices and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky105
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just North of North Myrtle Beach

We hardly spent anytime in the room since we spent most of our time on the beach but the plantation was beautiful and well kept. For the price the room was perfect for two people (we went with the efficiency). It was clean and quiet after a long day out. Please note that they do not provide housekeeping but do supply you with an upright vaccum, broom and dustpan. Also, towels are provided and you can get more at the front desk if required. However once you use their allotment of soap and toilet paper you must provide for yourself. Also they do not provide a hairdryer or iron so bring one if you need it. I would definitely recommend it to others if they wish to stay near North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Charlie
Business
Eden, NC 27288, USA
Aug 27, 2011

The room was very ordinary compared to the surroundings at Brunswick Plantation.

The room was outdated. The carpet had mold in front of the mini-refrigerator from leaking, but was not wet, hence old mold. We had no daily maid service, and the TV was sitting on a tea cart. The bathroom had been updated with a nice shower, but the wallpaper was coming unglued. For the price at the beach, I guess it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash is the closest drive for dining and shopping. Ella's seafood restaurant is the best of the several we tried. Pizza is great at Tony's Pizza. There is a lot of gift shops and outlet shops in Calabash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wIckm
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

overall great area

the only short coming is the staff are not friendly however I only saw them twice, at check in and check out. Close to the beach rooms were nice indoor and outdoor pool. Great for a week long vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay to go to north Myrtle beach without having to pay north Myrtle beach cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksue
Business
Lexington, NC
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing getaway weekend

Nice rooom especially for the money. Its great that it had a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave so we could keep some food and drinks on-hand for the week. We went to the beach every day and it was a short 10 minute drive (around 6 miles) to Sunset Beach. It was fairly close to Ocean Isle Beach (about 11 miles away) as well. There were some good restaurants in the area we enjoyed and also drove into North Myrtle Beach one evening to shop at Barefoot Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive into Calabash for some great dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Light
Business
Germantown, MD, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

The staff were super nice; During our stay we had an accident and staff were very understanding. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilson, nc
Aug 22, 2011

Nice getaway

Took my husband for his birthday and we enjoyed our stay. The pools and hot tub were great. The place was clean and nice. We went to ella's in calabash for the best seafood dinner for $9.00, great and went out on the big M ship in little river. This was a great place for his 65th birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas restaurant in calabash was only 3 miles what a great seafood combo for only $9.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdogg
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

honeymoon

great time,great price,i will definately be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

remember to budget everything and stick to that budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelerslady
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Loved it

My room was perfect, the grounds were beautiful, it was close to everything. i am returning to calabash N.C in Dec and plan on staying at brunswick plantation. Thank you for making my stay the best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top