$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wIckm
Calabash, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

overall great area

the only short coming is the staff are not friendly however I only saw them twice, at check in and check out. Close to the beach rooms were nice indoor and outdoor pool. Great for a week long vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay to go to north Myrtle beach without having to pay north Myrtle beach cost.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wIckm
Calabash, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

overall great area

the only short coming is the staff are not friendly however I only saw them twice, at check in and check out. Close to the beach rooms were nice indoor and outdoor pool. Great for a week long vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay to go to north Myrtle beach without having to pay north Myrtle beach cost.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksue
Lexington, NC
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing getaway weekend

Nice rooom especially for the money. Its great that it had a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave so we could keep some food and drinks on-hand for the week. We went to the beach every day and it was a short 10 minute drive (around 6 miles) to Sunset Beach. It was fairly close to Ocean Isle Beach (about 11 miles away) as well. There were some good restaurants in the area we enjoyed and also drove into North Myrtle Beach one evening to shop at Barefoot Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive into Calabash for some great dining.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksue
Lexington, NC
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing getaway weekend

Nice rooom especially for the money. Its great that it had a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave so we could keep some food and drinks on-hand for the week. We went to the beach every day and it was a short 10 minute drive (around 6 miles) to Sunset Beach. It was fairly close to Ocean Isle Beach (about 11 miles away) as well. There were some good restaurants in the area we enjoyed and also drove into North Myrtle Beach one evening to shop at Barefoot Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive into Calabash for some great dining.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilson, nc
Aug 22, 2011

Nice getaway

Took my husband for his birthday and we enjoyed our stay. The pools and hot tub were great. The place was clean and nice. We went to ella's in calabash for the best seafood dinner for $9.00, great and went out on the big M ship in little river. This was a great place for his 65th birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas restaurant in calabash was only 3 miles what a great seafood combo for only $9.00

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Light
Germantown, MD, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

The staff were super nice; During our stay we had an accident and staff were very understanding. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilson, nc
Aug 22, 2011

Nice getaway

Took my husband for his birthday and we enjoyed our stay. The pools and hot tub were great. The place was clean and nice. We went to ella's in calabash for the best seafood dinner for $9.00, great and went out on the big M ship in little river. This was a great place for his 65th birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellas restaurant in calabash was only 3 miles what a great seafood combo for only $9.00

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Light
Germantown, MD, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

The staff were super nice; During our stay we had an accident and staff were very understanding. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top