$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kick buttowski
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Anniversary

Great stay. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Business
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bae1
Business
SC
Sep 1, 2011

Good value

Clean condo, good price, friendly reception. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they looked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky105
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just North of North Myrtle Beach

We hardly spent anytime in the room since we spent most of our time on the beach but the plantation was beautiful and well kept. For the price the room was perfect for two people (we went with the efficiency). It was clean and quiet after a long day out. Please note that they do not provide housekeeping but do supply you with an upright vaccum, broom and dustpan. Also, towels are provided and you can get more at the front desk if required. However once you use their allotment of soap and toilet paper you must provide for yourself. Also they do not provide a hairdryer or iron so bring one if you need it. I would definitely recommend it to others if they wish to stay near North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clembo
Business
Darlington, SC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great place to go to the beach without the crowd

We don't usually go to the beach (Myrtle Beach and the surrounding area) between Memorial Day and Labor Day because the crowd, traffic, and prices are very high. We had a long weekend for a family trip. I thought about the Calabash area where we usually go eat when we go to the beach. When I did a search for accomodations in the area, I found this place at a fantastic price. We rented the entire unit which consisted of two bedrooms with two double beds each, a full kitchen, dining and living room, two full baths and a washer and dryer. We had plenty of room for everyone and the kitchen was great because we could cook some of our meals to save money. There was a canal behind the condo that had lots of turtles waiting to be fed. Everything was clean and the landscaping in the entire resort was beautiful. Even if you don't play golf make sure you look at the clubhouse; it is beautiful! It's in a gated community with security, so you feel safe. It's just a short drive to Sunset Beach. We went there and enjoyed it very much as it is not overly commercialized as some of the beaches nearby. We had a great time and we didn't want to leave. We will be planning a return trip soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Calabash is a short drive. Great seafood everywhere! We purchased fresh shrimp on the waterfront for $4 a pound. We always eat at Beck's, better prices and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Charlie
Business
Eden, NC 27288, USA
Aug 27, 2011

The room was very ordinary compared to the surroundings at Brunswick Plantation.

The room was outdated. The carpet had mold in front of the mini-refrigerator from leaking, but was not wet, hence old mold. We had no daily maid service, and the TV was sitting on a tea cart. The bathroom had been updated with a nice shower, but the wallpaper was coming unglued. For the price at the beach, I guess it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash is the closest drive for dining and shopping. Ella's seafood restaurant is the best of the several we tried. Pizza is great at Tony's Pizza. There is a lot of gift shops and outlet shops in Calabash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wIckm
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

overall great area

the only short coming is the staff are not friendly however I only saw them twice, at check in and check out. Close to the beach rooms were nice indoor and outdoor pool. Great for a week long vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay to go to north Myrtle beach without having to pay north Myrtle beach cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksue
Business
Lexington, NC
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing getaway weekend

Nice rooom especially for the money. Its great that it had a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave so we could keep some food and drinks on-hand for the week. We went to the beach every day and it was a short 10 minute drive (around 6 miles) to Sunset Beach. It was fairly close to Ocean Isle Beach (about 11 miles away) as well. There were some good restaurants in the area we enjoyed and also drove into North Myrtle Beach one evening to shop at Barefoot Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive into Calabash for some great dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Light
Business
Germantown, MD, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

The staff were super nice; During our stay we had an accident and staff were very understanding. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top