$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carters
Business
Burlington, NC, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very nice stay

We stayed at this resort several times and we love it. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mindi
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I expected more

When you drive through the big gates at the front and past all those nice houses, you think this is going to be great! And then you see the room and the disappointment sets in. The iron didn't work, the ironing board was broken, the walls and floor are so thin we could hear the people above us walking and talking in the middle of the night. The beds were hard as a rock too. I think that this place needs to do some major renovations. We will NEVER be guests here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevem3268
Business
Franklin, Virginia
Oct 15, 2011

Great place and value

This is our second time staying here this year and we plan on many more times next year. For a top notch place, clean, nice grounds, amenities, friendly staff , away from all the beach hubbub(only 6 miles from Little River) and at a great value for all this. We enjoyed the Shrimp & Jazz festival in Little River, ate at some wonderful restaurants and overall just kicked back and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Prince, Duffy Street, Filet's and Captain Poo's. They are all in Little River and Cherry Grove and I would reccomend all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carters
Business
Burlington, NC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Good place to stay!

The condos are great, much better than a hotel room. Get a one bedroom instead of a studio, they are a lot more comfortable. We will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanbums
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retiredtwo
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Not Much Beyond The Facade!

The website, building exteriors and the grounds are beautiful. The inside of the mini condo was substandard. The floor was not cleaned, the beds were lower quality (you could feel the springs), NO MAID SERVICE!, TV was a old 19" tube type. No clean towels or linens unless you took your soiled ones to the main office a mile away. The walls were so thin we could here someone banging drawers and doors in the room next to us at midnight! Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happygolucky
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 8, 2011

Good Value

The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. The tv was small and the kitchenette had a coffee maker with coffee and they provided dishes and utensils. It was in a good location relatively close to Myrtle Beach SC and Sunset Beach NC. The restaurants in Calabash are better than any we visited in Myrtle Beach and a much better value. We visited both Sunset Beach and Myrtle Beach while on vacation and the shops in Calabash were better than Myrtle Beach. I love Callahan's! I also purchased FRESH shrimp from the docks in Calabash, they were very inexpensive and soooo fresh! They were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's seafood and Beck's seafood in Calabash is awesome and has great lunch specials!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachael517
Business
Smithfield, NC, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day weekend getaway

I stayed at Brunswick with my husband and our 2 children, ages 9 months & 2 years. We have stayed at Brunswick prior to this visit and LOVED it! The location is great -- convenient to the charm and family owned businesses of Calabash, NC; close to Sunset Beach; yet close to Myrtle Beach for some extra fun. During our previous 2 stays we were in the Commons II section of the resort, which is newer and more modern than the Commons, where we stayed this time. The condo in the Commons was older and needs remodeling for sure. The green carpet was a bit scary and I was leary to allow my 9 month old to crawl around on it. We did like that the bathroom had a shower/tub combo because it was better for the kids than just a shower stall (which is what the Commons II units have). Overall, it was a good stay and we will definitely continue to visit Brunswick --- but with the request that we get a unit in the Commons II section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Calabash Creamery --- our new favorite spot for a late night treat! Homemade ice cream at it's best. Open until 10:30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Adventurer
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Brunswick Weekend

The room was average as far as appointments. The level of cleanliness was below average. The outdoor areas of the resort seemed to be well maintained. My husband enjoyed the golf experience. The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Overall reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettina
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 6, 2011

Nice place to stay - but too far away from Myrtle Beach

Nice apartment room with washer/dryer. Kitchen had everything you need for a weekend. The hotel was a little too far away from Myrtle Beach (4 min drive). Just two beds for five people. Check-In told us, that's our problem, if we book via internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top