$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
478 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (478)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Adventurer
Calabash, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Brunswick Weekend

The room was average as far as appointments. The level of cleanliness was below average. The outdoor areas of the resort seemed to be well maintained. My husband enjoyed the golf experience. The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Overall reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettina
Greensboro, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 6, 2011

Nice place to stay - but too far away from Myrtle Beach

Nice apartment room with washer/dryer. Kitchen had everything you need for a weekend. The hotel was a little too far away from Myrtle Beach (4 min drive). Just two beds for five people. Check-In told us, that's our problem, if we book via internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kick buttowski
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Anniversary

Great stay. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kick buttowski
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Anniversary

Great stay. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bae1
SC
Sep 1, 2011

Good value

Clean condo, good price, friendly reception. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they looked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky105
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just North of North Myrtle Beach

We hardly spent anytime in the room since we spent most of our time on the beach but the plantation was beautiful and well kept. For the price the room was perfect for two people (we went with the efficiency). It was clean and quiet after a long day out. Please note that they do not provide housekeeping but do supply you with an upright vaccum, broom and dustpan. Also, towels are provided and you can get more at the front desk if required. However once you use their allotment of soap and toilet paper you must provide for yourself. Also they do not provide a hairdryer or iron so bring one if you need it. I would definitely recommend it to others if they wish to stay near North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky105
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just North of North Myrtle Beach

We hardly spent anytime in the room since we spent most of our time on the beach but the plantation was beautiful and well kept. For the price the room was perfect for two people (we went with the efficiency). It was clean and quiet after a long day out. Please note that they do not provide housekeeping but do supply you with an upright vaccum, broom and dustpan. Also, towels are provided and you can get more at the front desk if required. However once you use their allotment of soap and toilet paper you must provide for yourself. Also they do not provide a hairdryer or iron so bring one if you need it. I would definitely recommend it to others if they wish to stay near North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clembo
Darlington, SC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great place to go to the beach without the crowd

We don't usually go to the beach (Myrtle Beach and the surrounding area) between Memorial Day and Labor Day because the crowd, traffic, and prices are very high. We had a long weekend for a family trip. I thought about the Calabash area where we usually go eat when we go to the beach. When I did a search for accomodations in the area, I found this place at a fantastic price. We rented the entire unit which consisted of two bedrooms with two double beds each, a full kitchen, dining and living room, two full baths and a washer and dryer. We had plenty of room for everyone and the kitchen was great because we could cook some of our meals to save money. There was a canal behind the condo that had lots of turtles waiting to be fed. Everything was clean and the landscaping in the entire resort was beautiful. Even if you don't play golf make sure you look at the clubhouse; it is beautiful! It's in a gated community with security, so you feel safe. It's just a short drive to Sunset Beach. We went there and enjoyed it very much as it is not overly commercialized as some of the beaches nearby. We had a great time and we didn't want to leave. We will be planning a return trip soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Calabash is a short drive. Great seafood everywhere! We purchased fresh shrimp on the waterfront for $4 a pound. We always eat at Beck's, better prices and great food.

Back to menu Return to top