$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh nc
Jun 1, 2011

Outdated

Outdated. Room was small. No service. Surrounding area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowes foods and food lion

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Tom
Concord, Ca
Oct 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures

The exterior is lovely, homes and grounds top notch. The room we had was poorly maintained, with goodwill furniture. My wife would not even use it. The blinds were worn / fraied at the end.The pour spout on the coffee pot had been chipped off and had a razor sharp point on it. The bathroom had been repaired and patched,and painted, but NOT the same color as the rest of the room. 14 buildings with 10 or 12 rooms each and one ice machine behind the pool. would it kill you to put in a couple more? Shagg rug in the room. P.S. Don't ware white sox.The lamp had a 1/4 inch of dust on it. We have spent the night at much less expensive places which had much higher quality facilities. It looks like a great place,don't be fooled it is NOT. Do not waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowqueen
Business
West Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

Really Disapointed

Room was ok if you like the sink and whirlpool bath in the bedroom. Carpet was dirty, television was snowy on lower channels, I asked them to fix that, Ok, but never did. Coffee is not provided after the first night. You have to stay longer than Three days to get fresh towels. Other people staying in the top unit above us were very noisy and kept running up and down the stairs late at night.Envelope was left for tip for maid, I said "What Maid?" Staff did not explain about none of this at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some really nice places to eat and shop in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
May 25, 2011

OK but you can do better.

As we arrived the check in was easy but you received no information about the resort or how to use the amenities. There was no information about the room or what to expect. The room was small with no sitting space. It maybe OK for a night but more than one is no fun. It was very load. When anyone went up or down stairs it would wake you up. Terribly small TV. We used no amenities since we could not figure out how. The staff wasn't friendly. There was no cleaning in 5 days on day 4 someone dropped a plastic bag with linen at the door. Our worst vacation ever. I would reccommend a tent if that is the other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Technology not updated

Location was perfect for a weekend basketball tournament. The TV needs an upgrade, I went out and bought a TV that would allow gaming connections, (An un-necessary expense). The beds needs new matresses and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimInRaleigh
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disappointing

Beautiful grounds, lovely homes and condo buildings. Well designed and executed. So what's wrong? Stained carpet, heavily stained dinette chairs, duct taped cable box under a wall mounted TV, broken door lock (it was fixed), urine in the toilet on arrival (sorry), used towels on the entrance deck two days in a row!? It appears the manager is out playing golf instead of staying on top of daily operations. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside restaurant in Sunset Beach on the water. Good seafood at reasonable prices.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Aug 11, 2011

great value

clean rooms well kept nice pools friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vgbs
Virginia
Aug 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was fine. It was off from the hustle and bustle of Mrytle Beach, yet close enough to enjoy the sites. My family enjoyed the pool and Sunset Beach was near and quiet. We had 2 separate one bedrooms with mini kitchens. The rooms were small and you could barely move around in them. The mattresses on both beds were dirty and stained. One of the box springs had been turned over (we didn't dare look to see why) and kept falling through the bed frame. We didn't sleep very well because the sheets were scratchy. Other than sleeping, we tried not to say in the room very much because it was so small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean Sleeper
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2009

My experience

I enjoyed the Calabash and Myrtle Beach area. The something missing was the room was not spotless. When I walked in the room I had to wipe crums off the table and that night when it was time for us to go to bed the pillow case looked like it had not been changed and the bed also felt gritty as if the linen had not been changed. If I had to compare this trip to others I would say it was a little disapointing. I think the room looked nice and appeared to be clean. I think the cleaning staff need to be held acountable for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top