$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

No frills, but price was good

We stayed in the efficiency room. Little disappointed with the cleanliness and general conditon. Very quiet location. Good value for your money if you don't mind being a little distance from the beach. Public parking can be a problem at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby in Calabash or North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Charlie
Business
Eden, NC 27288, USA
Aug 27, 2011

The room was very ordinary compared to the surroundings at Brunswick Plantation.

The room was outdated. The carpet had mold in front of the mini-refrigerator from leaking, but was not wet, hence old mold. We had no daily maid service, and the TV was sitting on a tea cart. The bathroom had been updated with a nice shower, but the wallpaper was coming unglued. For the price at the beach, I guess it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash is the closest drive for dining and shopping. Ella's seafood restaurant is the best of the several we tried. Pizza is great at Tony's Pizza. There is a lot of gift shops and outlet shops in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vgbs
Business
Virginia
Aug 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was fine. It was off from the hustle and bustle of Mrytle Beach, yet close enough to enjoy the sites. My family enjoyed the pool and Sunset Beach was near and quiet. We had 2 separate one bedrooms with mini kitchens. The rooms were small and you could barely move around in them. The mattresses on both beds were dirty and stained. One of the box springs had been turned over (we didn't dare look to see why) and kept falling through the bed frame. We didn't sleep very well because the sheets were scratchy. Other than sleeping, we tried not to say in the room very much because it was so small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Business
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little moma
Business
fayetteville nc
Aug 16, 2011

husband and wife getaway

For a nice place to lay your head it was okay. We enjoyed the jetted tub. Our apartment was on third floor. The only thing I did not like was that we had to leave the front desk with a credit card on file. We were not aware of that since we had already paid. Ut for our stay it. Was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great place - needs a little TLC

We had a lovely time golfing and viewing the area - the front desk staff was fantastic! The room lacked attention - the mattress pad didn't even fit the bed, creating a bunching when you slept, carpet was unkept in areas, the refrigerator didn't keep things cold or frozen, the people next door were noisy (not the best insulations between rooms). I would try it again but opt for one grade up in hopes that all these problems would be solved. Nice location for various venues in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of marvelous golf courses close by!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2011

fun, not as close to myrtle beach though

Requested 1st floor 1 bedroom after finding out that we would be on the third floor with a bunch of luggage and 2 sleepy kids after long days at the beach. They nicely accommodated us and the condo was nice. Internet was extra and the beds were full instead of queen, but overall the space was very adequate. Our family of four had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus , OH
Jun 16, 2011

Not bad

Was clean. I liked the area, the pool! what i didn't like was that the phone in our room wasn't working. i called but it didn't get fixed. Also the bathroom above ours was leaking in our tab, i called and again nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 11, 2011

great value

clean rooms well kept nice pools friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2010

good stay

Over all it was a good stay. The room was small but for the price it was good. We were at the beach and site seeing most of the time. So just sleeping it was pretty good. I like the security of it. and the people we're friendly. They do not offer house keeping while your there but they do provide everything you need. You can pay an extra 30 if you want house keeping to come in during your stay. We were there for 2 nights but I think if you stay longer they provide mid week cleaning. Seems like I read that some where. But the room was nice. Big hot tub in it separate from bathroom. Nice and quite and beautiful setting. Convent to sunset beach and 30 minutes from mrytle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your going to do most things in myrtle beach then I would stay closer to myrtle beach. Or if you want to shower after being in at the beach then stay closure to myrtle beach. We spent alot of time driving because we went to wyrtle beach for shopping beach and dining. So everytime it was 30 minute drive. But if you don't mind driving it's great for the price

Back to menu Return to top