$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Business
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Business
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton Nc
Jul 7, 2011

Fantastic

The condo we stayed in was very very nice. Our balcony overlooked the golf course. It was beautiful. The grounds are very well taken care of. The pools indoor and out are very nice. This place is great for familys who dont like the partying scene. We loved it and will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdogg
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

honeymoon

great time,great price,i will definately be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

remember to budget everything and stick to that budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millington, Tn
Jun 7, 2010

Unexpected surprise

My stay at Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort was an unexpected surprise. It began with first appearance of the very lovely property and continued through check out. Greeted by professional yet southern friendly secerity to the sweet helpful ladies at the reservation desk all of whom made my first visit to North Myrtle Beach, North Carolina a most rememorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelerslady
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Loved it

My room was perfect, the grounds were beautiful, it was close to everything. i am returning to calabash N.C in Dec and plan on staying at brunswick plantation. Thank you for making my stay the best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Great family getaway

Shopped till we dropped. The indoor pool could have been closer. This rated as one of our top vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendia
Business
Alexandria,Ohio
Aug 19, 2011

Fantastic getaway for the Family

Check-in was a breeze. Local sites, shopping and dining areas were show on a map layout. It is a gated community so we all felt very safe. The grounds and buildings were beautiful.This was more than we expected and the cost was very reasonable and affordable. Wew will do this again. My whole family loved every second of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caladash is only 5 miles away and is noted for their seafood. We tried it and loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top