$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Business
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Business
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton Nc
Jul 7, 2011

Fantastic

The condo we stayed in was very very nice. Our balcony overlooked the golf course. It was beautiful. The grounds are very well taken care of. The pools indoor and out are very nice. This place is great for familys who dont like the partying scene. We loved it and will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdogg
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

honeymoon

great time,great price,i will definately be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

remember to budget everything and stick to that budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millington, Tn
Jun 7, 2010

Unexpected surprise

My stay at Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort was an unexpected surprise. It began with first appearance of the very lovely property and continued through check out. Greeted by professional yet southern friendly secerity to the sweet helpful ladies at the reservation desk all of whom made my first visit to North Myrtle Beach, North Carolina a most rememorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelerslady
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Loved it

My room was perfect, the grounds were beautiful, it was close to everything. i am returning to calabash N.C in Dec and plan on staying at brunswick plantation. Thank you for making my stay the best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Great family getaway

Shopped till we dropped. The indoor pool could have been closer. This rated as one of our top vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendia
Business
Alexandria,Ohio
Aug 19, 2011

Fantastic getaway for the Family

Check-in was a breeze. Local sites, shopping and dining areas were show on a map layout. It is a gated community so we all felt very safe. The grounds and buildings were beautiful.This was more than we expected and the cost was very reasonable and affordable. Wew will do this again. My whole family loved every second of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caladash is only 5 miles away and is noted for their seafood. We tried it and loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top