$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversery couple
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Anniversery Getaway

This place is really not far from the beach. Which was the whole purpose of us booking. The price was GREAT! and the landscaping was beautiful. Ok here is the down size. Out of a 4 night stay. We never received fresh towels, a made up bed, more soap, or emptied trash. :-( . The room was clean and a little out dated but just as any room such as Quailty Inn or Econo Lodge. So that was ok. There is only one front desk clerk who seems to be clueless about everything. I do plan to return to Myrtle Beach (I loved it) but will difinately be staying somewhere else until they step up there game. If you are on a super strict buget with kids and just looking for clean room and golf. This is it! Otherwise RUNNNN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I loved Brodaway at the Beach and the dinner show Midevil Times! A must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Adventurer
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Brunswick Weekend

The room was average as far as appointments. The level of cleanliness was below average. The outdoor areas of the resort seemed to be well maintained. My husband enjoyed the golf experience. The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Overall reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Fan
Business
Wernersville, PA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Old & Tired

The furnishings were very old and very tired. The bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was exceptionally nice. Location was ideal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renea2
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

4 Star Setting 3 Star Accomodations

The grounds that our condo was on were absolutely beautiful. The condo itself was not quite as impressive. The décor was dated. There were carpet staples sticking out from the floor in a couple of different spots in our condo. Four members of our party stepped on them. Additionally I did not feel as though the condo was as clean as it should be. The condo that we stayed in prior to staying here was much cleaner. The staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cohn722
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Small room not a condo

This was a small room with two double beds, bathroom and tiny kitchen area with camper type sink and microwave only. Looked like a small hotel room. I was expecting a condo with separate bedroom and real kitchen. They charge a $25 "cleaning fee" if under a three day stay. Really! I booked one night and closer to the trip we booked a second night. Since it was two reservations we were charged the $25 each night. On plus side, was very clean and new. Pool was nice. Gated community and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 5, 2011

comfortable stay

This was our second stay at the Brunswick, because it is a lot more affordable and easy to get at the last minute. The efficiency rooms are decent, they have the basics, 2 full size beds,microwave, fridge, some of the rooms have the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that we didn't like, like their wasn't an iron or hair dryer in our room and it said in the manuel to call the front desk if u needed one, but when we did they said they didn't have any. The kitchenette just means the microwave and fridge and sink, not a full kitchen. The ice machine was too far from the rooms also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Business
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
Business
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
May 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Quiet location, very clean and comfortable Would have preferred a queen size bed instead of 2 doubles (very small beds, not for the tall)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash NC shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyn6222
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

My husband and I took out 3 children for a family weekend. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. My husband and I were going to sleep on the queen size sleeper sofa and let the 3 children have the bedroom (2 full beds). The sleeper sofa was horrible! It was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever tried to sleep on. We tossed and turned for hours and finally squeezed in with the kids! The size of the condo was okay because we were not there long. The 1 bathroom was a little bit of inconvenience with 5 people, but it worked. The shower was very small. I found a hair in the bathroom shower, disgusting. Fortunately I always bring lysol or some type sanitizer....On a good note, it was very quiet. My husband and I took morning runs on the grounds. It was very pretty and well-kept. The location was only a few short minutes to the beaches and restaurants. Good price for the stay. I would stay there again, but in the 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There arent many attractions for the kids to want to participate in- which we liked. It gave us more time to spend as a family. Take a frisbee, football, etc. to play together on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top