$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Business
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma maria
Business
LI, ny
Jul 22, 2012

Needs help

Not happy with the room very small, asked for a blender and hair dryer, no luck! I wasn't happy with the bed linens but when I complained they sent me all new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snookys and twin lakes pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george125
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Bed bugs!!!!

Family stayed there two weeks ago and had to change rooms three times because of bedbug infestations. Spoke to several people who also had the same thing. Was offered free vacation, if we didn't post anything about it, but I don't care. People have a right to know what kind of place they are bringing their kids into. This was our first and LAST stay at this place. I tried calling the county health dept and they seemed to know all about the ongoing problem. NOT GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimLy
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Brunswick

It was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is close to beaches and the wonderful seafood at Calabash. We had a little trouble with the Wifi and they brought a repeater that fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on the river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Business
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi the brat
Business
w-s, nc
Jun 6, 2012

beach bratz

the pool was only a few feet away which was nice, plenty of ice in the machine, room needed a patio and more comfortable chairs, but it was clean and the mini fridge and sink were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a church service on the beach at sunset pier every sunday at 8am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Girlfriend
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very quite atmosphere. Grounds were immaculate. Would recommend the upgrade of television and getting rid of VHS player. Otherwise we would definitely be back and would recommend this resort to anyone golf players or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain John Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super bee
Business
mo.
May 22, 2012

super bee

Everything was great, but we were on the 3rd. floor and there were no elevators. We were traveling with 3 kids, the oldest being 2. Loads of luggage to carry up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the beach and enjoy seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candace74
Business
anderson, sc
Apr 27, 2012

our stay in MB

it would have been great had my internet fee been included in our fee, instead of an additional fee, but the separate fee was still affordable, so I can't completely complain. I love Brunswick, we have stayed there many times, and it's always wondeful and an affordable price for a single 1 income mother and her son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top