$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cohn722
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Small room not a condo

This was a small room with two double beds, bathroom and tiny kitchen area with camper type sink and microwave only. Looked like a small hotel room. I was expecting a condo with separate bedroom and real kitchen. They charge a $25 "cleaning fee" if under a three day stay. Really! I booked one night and closer to the trip we booked a second night. Since it was two reservations we were charged the $25 each night. On plus side, was very clean and new. Pool was nice. Gated community and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown fam
Business
md
Aug 18, 2013

on the way to hilton

Great stop over on the way to hilton head island with the fam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimcopp
Business
Connecticut
Jul 28, 2013

Excellent property

Nice location,nice quiet area,pool area is a little small,overall very nice place!we will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renea2
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

4 Star Setting 3 Star Accomodations

The grounds that our condo was on were absolutely beautiful. The condo itself was not quite as impressive. The décor was dated. There were carpet staples sticking out from the floor in a couple of different spots in our condo. Four members of our party stepped on them. Additionally I did not feel as though the condo was as clean as it should be. The condo that we stayed in prior to staying here was much cleaner. The staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2013

Great little getaway spot

This hotel was excellent. The front desk service was great. We had a little trouble unlocking our room a couple of times and they sent someone over in minutes to help us out. The pool is a little small, but it was still very nice and accessible from our room. The condo was a great size for a family of five. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent location, fantastic view! And at a great price! You get wayyy more than you pay for here ! Honestly, I will be returning and I will also be recommending Brunswick to anyone who will listen!! We stayed in the Commons II, the pool was right behind us and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was to die for!! Super cozy, family friendly, quiet, and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited both Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach.. we didnt realize its all paid parking.. so just a pointer make sure you have 5-7 dollars cash on hand to park!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady FBurg
Business
Alabama
May 29, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The area and hotel very clean and pleasent , there a place for playing golf ,swimming, walking, gym room or just sitting pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2013

Wow!

This hotel is beautiful. We had a great time walking around the lovely grounds each evening. The staff was very helpful and the condo was awesome with everything and more we could need for a perfect stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping but still out of the way enough to have a quiet get away. The only issue is that the walls and flooring are very thin so you can hear other people quite loudly and the beds are small and not very comfortable. We will stay there again! I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to North Myrtle Beach to go to the beach. There is no fee for parking and it is less crowded than Sunset Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Stephenson
Business
Selma North Carolina
Aug 7, 2012

Couple getaway

This was mine and my wife's second time at Brunswick Plantation. The ladies at the check in are outstanding. They make you feel at home right away. The room was clean with frig, microwave, and even a wirlpool tube. It could use a larger TV and queen size beds, but what was there did fine. The beds are very comfortable. The pool area was great and the location was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though Calabash is known for its seafood, if you want something different, check out Tony's Pizza in the heart of Calabash. Best pizza I have ever had and they also make their own salad dressing.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Business
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Back to menu Return to top