$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chas 1
Liberty,n.c
Apr 16, 2012

great

I have stayed here several times and have always found it exceptional. charles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always look in the paper.Most of the times threre is a buy one get one free entre

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianels
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice place to stay

We have stayed in these condos quite a few times. They are close to my parent's home so when the house is too crowded with family members, we spill over to Brunswick Plantation. Sure, pillows could be a little better but its clean. The only downside are the paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallo
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Will Stay Here Again

Only spent two days (3nights) and didn't get chance to really explore all of the facility, but believe the amenities could be very nice. This is acutally a resort situated in a beautiful golf community that is security guarded and gated. We stayed in a hotel type room, but room had refrig, microwave, dishes, sink, small dining table with 2 chairs, jacuzzi, and nice large shower stall. However, the flat screen wall TV was very small (about a 19 inch screen). Various North Carolina beaches and North Myrtle beach are within 10 to 15 miles making it a good location if you want a nice quiet beach experience and to avoid the South Carolina beach(es) traffic, but not so far away if you do want the more exciting beach experience. The South Carolina border is only about 3 1/2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rast
Charlotte
Mar 28, 2012

Needs Updating

The grounds are beautiful and the location is very easy to get in and out, however the room was VERY outdated, something out of 1990. There were 3 old tube style televisions, it was something to see. Our family was staying in another room and it was the same thing, very outdated. The rooms need to be updated and brought into the the same regard as the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Fan
Wernersville, PA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Old & Tired

The furnishings were very old and very tired. The bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was exceptionally nice. Location was ideal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carters
Burlington, NC, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very nice stay

We stayed at this resort several times and we love it. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mindi
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I expected more

When you drive through the big gates at the front and past all those nice houses, you think this is going to be great! And then you see the room and the disappointment sets in. The iron didn't work, the ironing board was broken, the walls and floor are so thin we could hear the people above us walking and talking in the middle of the night. The beds were hard as a rock too. I think that this place needs to do some major renovations. We will NEVER be guests here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevem3268
Franklin, Virginia
Oct 15, 2011

Great place and value

This is our second time staying here this year and we plan on many more times next year. For a top notch place, clean, nice grounds, amenities, friendly staff , away from all the beach hubbub(only 6 miles from Little River) and at a great value for all this. We enjoyed the Shrimp & Jazz festival in Little River, ate at some wonderful restaurants and overall just kicked back and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Prince, Duffy Street, Filet's and Captain Poo's. They are all in Little River and Cherry Grove and I would reccomend all of them.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carters
Burlington, NC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Good place to stay!

The condos are great, much better than a hotel room. Get a one bedroom instead of a studio, they are a lot more comfortable. We will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanbums
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Back to menu Return to top