$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2013

Great little getaway spot

This hotel was excellent. The front desk service was great. We had a little trouble unlocking our room a couple of times and they sent someone over in minutes to help us out. The pool is a little small, but it was still very nice and accessible from our room. The condo was a great size for a family of five. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent location, fantastic view! And at a great price! You get wayyy more than you pay for here ! Honestly, I will be returning and I will also be recommending Brunswick to anyone who will listen!! We stayed in the Commons II, the pool was right behind us and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was to die for!! Super cozy, family friendly, quiet, and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited both Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach.. we didnt realize its all paid parking.. so just a pointer make sure you have 5-7 dollars cash on hand to park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady FBurg
Business
Alabama
May 29, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The area and hotel very clean and pleasent , there a place for playing golf ,swimming, walking, gym room or just sitting pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2013

Wow!

This hotel is beautiful. We had a great time walking around the lovely grounds each evening. The staff was very helpful and the condo was awesome with everything and more we could need for a perfect stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping but still out of the way enough to have a quiet get away. The only issue is that the walls and flooring are very thin so you can hear other people quite loudly and the beds are small and not very comfortable. We will stay there again! I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to North Myrtle Beach to go to the beach. There is no fee for parking and it is less crowded than Sunset Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Stephenson
Business
Selma North Carolina
Aug 7, 2012

Couple getaway

This was mine and my wife's second time at Brunswick Plantation. The ladies at the check in are outstanding. They make you feel at home right away. The room was clean with frig, microwave, and even a wirlpool tube. It could use a larger TV and queen size beds, but what was there did fine. The beds are very comfortable. The pool area was great and the location was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though Calabash is known for its seafood, if you want something different, check out Tony's Pizza in the heart of Calabash. Best pizza I have ever had and they also make their own salad dressing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Business
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma maria
Business
LI, ny
Jul 22, 2012

Needs help

Not happy with the room very small, asked for a blender and hair dryer, no luck! I wasn't happy with the bed linens but when I complained they sent me all new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snookys and twin lakes pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george125
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Bed bugs!!!!

Family stayed there two weeks ago and had to change rooms three times because of bedbug infestations. Spoke to several people who also had the same thing. Was offered free vacation, if we didn't post anything about it, but I don't care. People have a right to know what kind of place they are bringing their kids into. This was our first and LAST stay at this place. I tried calling the county health dept and they seemed to know all about the ongoing problem. NOT GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimLy
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Brunswick

It was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is close to beaches and the wonderful seafood at Calabash. We had a little trouble with the Wifi and they brought a repeater that fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on the river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Business
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top