$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
274 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh.pa
Apr 11, 2011

golf trip

resort could do a better job providing items such as iron's and board for people who fly in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

great golf facilities

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, NC
May 15, 2011

Anniversary trip

We stayed here so we could visit "The Bluecrab Festival" in Little River. It was nice to stay somewhere that was quiet. We really enjoyed our jacuzzi tub!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This place is 15 minutes from North Myrtle Beach. We didn't go this weekend to be "at the beach," so the location not being on the water was ok.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Mount, NC
Apr 5, 2011

Competition trip

This is my second stay at this hotel. The office staff is very friendly. The atmosphere is wonderful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 23, 2011

fun and fabulous!

I love love loved my stay with Brunswick! The condo was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful! I live 12 hours away and had left my glasses...they mailed them to me! No problems just sent them! The beaches are very close and had an amazing and very relaxing time. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Tigers reservation on the Barefoot Boardwalk! AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sluggertm7
Hendersonville,NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great Vacation, Highly Recommend

The villas were very nice and clean. It was like staying in your own condo. Great view of the golf course and beautiful grounds. The pools were large and very clean and the jacuzzi was perfect!! The beach was only about ten minutes away and was very private. You didn't have to deal with the usual hussle and bussle of the beach environment. Really relaxing and all together a fantastic vacation. The map they provided at the front desk was very helpful and made it very easy to find shopping, dining and all the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets were just a short drive from the hotel right up HWY 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snelly
Aliceville AL
Jul 23, 2011

Great location for our needs.

Played golf all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Value

Wanted a couple of days near beach without paying oceanfront prices. Worked great. 10 minutes to beach. Nice pool. All staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugar
Muncie In
Aug 19, 2011

This place was above and beyond awesome

This place had everything and the outdoor pool was warm at night and was all lit up and beautiful and the room was clean and the beds were awesome and the staff was very helpful and myrtle beach was only 15 min away from where we was want to go back i would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIS THE FRUGAL TRAVELER
WINTERVILLE, NC
Aug 4, 2011

Great deal for the price.

My wife and I had a great time. I enjoyed the jaccuzi, and she enjoyed the closeness to Myrtle Beach. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and the attractiveness of the homes and landscaping made travel in and out pleasant to see. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search