$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Business
Midlothian, Va
Apr 18, 2014

tricked

I was not aware that the resort was a half hour from Myrtle Beach. Being listed in the MB search I would have expected only close properties would be there. Brunswick isn't even in South Carolina. Property was an outdated timeshare that was not worth a $25 resort fee.This was not a property I would recommend to anyone unless I did not like them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flotter390
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to some of the best food in the area. Close to all the action in the Myrtle Beach area!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

home made Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom plan
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 8, 2013

FAMILY FRIENDLY

We enjoyed our stay! Was a little hesitant about location, but was very pleased at the short travel to everything in myrtle beach ! We stayed labor day weekend so everything was booked and this was the closest hotel that didn't cost a crazy amount. Check in was easy. Staff was very nice. Gated community was a plus! We felt vey safe staying here with our children. The only thing that we were not pleased with was the carpet! Everything else looked well kept, but the carpet could use a major shampoo! Overall, we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab coupon books from hotel lobby to save a few bucks while in Myrtle beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Tom
Business
Concord, Ca
Oct 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures

The exterior is lovely, homes and grounds top notch. The room we had was poorly maintained, with goodwill furniture. My wife would not even use it. The blinds were worn / fraied at the end.The pour spout on the coffee pot had been chipped off and had a razor sharp point on it. The bathroom had been repaired and patched,and painted, but NOT the same color as the rest of the room. 14 buildings with 10 or 12 rooms each and one ice machine behind the pool. would it kill you to put in a couple more? Shagg rug in the room. P.S. Don't ware white sox.The lamp had a 1/4 inch of dust on it. We have spent the night at much less expensive places which had much higher quality facilities. It looks like a great place,don't be fooled it is NOT. Do not waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archer Price
Business
Gastonia, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Golf tournament retreat

The hotel was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed having the extra room to relax and watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thea houser
Business
myrtle beach
Sep 2, 2013

very good family vacation

I enjoy the rooms it was very clean and had a good time and my kids enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach is about 25 miles for the hotel about a 20 min.drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cohn722
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Small room not a condo

This was a small room with two double beds, bathroom and tiny kitchen area with camper type sink and microwave only. Looked like a small hotel room. I was expecting a condo with separate bedroom and real kitchen. They charge a $25 "cleaning fee" if under a three day stay. Really! I booked one night and closer to the trip we booked a second night. Since it was two reservations we were charged the $25 each night. On plus side, was very clean and new. Pool was nice. Gated community and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown fam
Business
md
Aug 18, 2013

on the way to hilton

Great stop over on the way to hilton head island with the fam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimcopp
Business
Connecticut
Jul 28, 2013

Excellent property

Nice location,nice quiet area,pool area is a little small,overall very nice place!we will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renea2
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

4 Star Setting 3 Star Accomodations

The grounds that our condo was on were absolutely beautiful. The condo itself was not quite as impressive. The décor was dated. There were carpet staples sticking out from the floor in a couple of different spots in our condo. Four members of our party stepped on them. Additionally I did not feel as though the condo was as clean as it should be. The condo that we stayed in prior to staying here was much cleaner. The staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top