$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
274 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renea2
Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

4 Star Setting 3 Star Accomodations

The grounds that our condo was on were absolutely beautiful. The condo itself was not quite as impressive. The décor was dated. There were carpet staples sticking out from the floor in a couple of different spots in our condo. Four members of our party stepped on them. Additionally I did not feel as though the condo was as clean as it should be. The condo that we stayed in prior to staying here was much cleaner. The staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2013

Great little getaway spot

This hotel was excellent. The front desk service was great. We had a little trouble unlocking our room a couple of times and they sent someone over in minutes to help us out. The pool is a little small, but it was still very nice and accessible from our room. The condo was a great size for a family of five. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent location, fantastic view! And at a great price! You get wayyy more than you pay for here ! Honestly, I will be returning and I will also be recommending Brunswick to anyone who will listen!! We stayed in the Commons II, the pool was right behind us and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was to die for!! Super cozy, family friendly, quiet, and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited both Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach.. we didnt realize its all paid parking.. so just a pointer make sure you have 5-7 dollars cash on hand to park!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady FBurg
Alabama
May 29, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The area and hotel very clean and pleasent , there a place for playing golf ,swimming, walking, gym room or just sitting pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2013

Wow!

This hotel is beautiful. We had a great time walking around the lovely grounds each evening. The staff was very helpful and the condo was awesome with everything and more we could need for a perfect stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping but still out of the way enough to have a quiet get away. The only issue is that the walls and flooring are very thin so you can hear other people quite loudly and the beds are small and not very comfortable. We will stay there again! I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to North Myrtle Beach to go to the beach. There is no fee for parking and it is less crowded than Sunset Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Stephenson
Selma North Carolina
Aug 7, 2012

Couple getaway

This was mine and my wife's second time at Brunswick Plantation. The ladies at the check in are outstanding. They make you feel at home right away. The room was clean with frig, microwave, and even a wirlpool tube. It could use a larger TV and queen size beds, but what was there did fine. The beds are very comfortable. The pool area was great and the location was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though Calabash is known for its seafood, if you want something different, check out Tony's Pizza in the heart of Calabash. Best pizza I have ever had and they also make their own salad dressing.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma maria
LI, ny
Jul 22, 2012

Needs help

Not happy with the room very small, asked for a blender and hair dryer, no luck! I wasn't happy with the bed linens but when I complained they sent me all new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snookys and twin lakes pier

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george125
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Bed bugs!!!!

Family stayed there two weeks ago and had to change rooms three times because of bedbug infestations. Spoke to several people who also had the same thing. Was offered free vacation, if we didn't post anything about it, but I don't care. People have a right to know what kind of place they are bringing their kids into. This was our first and LAST stay at this place. I tried calling the county health dept and they seemed to know all about the ongoing problem. NOT GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimLy
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Brunswick

It was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is close to beaches and the wonderful seafood at Calabash. We had a little trouble with the Wifi and they brought a repeater that fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on the river

Back to menu Return to top

Change search