$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville NC
Apr 18, 2010

none

Hotel had no cleaning services during our stay. Staff was not familiar with how to set up tee times at the local coueses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent place!

Our stay was wonderful! It was very clean and pleasant. The prices were excellent and we liked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Heather
Business
Calabash NC
Apr 11, 2010

Bare Necessities

This trip to attend a wedding was a joyous experience. We opted to stay in a condo as we often like to prepare some of our own meals. We are three adults all with computers who needed to keep tabs on their businesses. Our experience has been most places have wireless internet available, even if there is occasionally an additional charge, and condos allow space for each of us to work at the same time. This unit had only one wired internet port. My experience in staying in condos for the past few years has spoiled me. The items I listed as deficits I have come to think of as standard equipment. When I arrived I checked for laundry facilities and kitchen equipment they were in the condo including a ironing board. At 5 the next morning, when I decided the shirt could use a press to remove some wrinkles, I discovered an iron was available from the office during business hours. Packed closes often can use a quick touch up with an iron but that morning a tumble in the dryer with a damp cloth had to do. All in all the complex is beautiful, and clean, and I would stay there again but will be better prepared with a stop at Walgreens before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Business
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, NC
Oct 13, 2009

Quiet and restful place to sleep

Hotel was easy to find, Check in and out was hassle free and speedy, friendly and very helpful staff. I forgot my cell charger and they offered appropriate help. I attended the Watercolor Society of NC annual meeting and exhibit nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chianti South' on hwy 17 just a few 100 yards into SC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sethji
Business
atlanta,ga
Oct 5, 2009

Bruswick Resort great place to live in

Great Place to live in.. Beautiful location and convenient . Make sure you check with staff about internet . You might need to fix it yourself . Overall a great place to stay and would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Value

Wanted a couple of days near beach without paying oceanfront prices. Worked great. 10 minutes to beach. Nice pool. All staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt reret
Business
myrtle beach,sc
Sep 14, 2009

beautiful

This is a beautiful, peaceful community. Nice pool and fitness room. Beautiful condo, will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great place - needs a little TLC

We had a lovely time golfing and viewing the area - the front desk staff was fantastic! The room lacked attention - the mattress pad didn't even fit the bed, creating a bunching when you slept, carpet was unkept in areas, the refrigerator didn't keep things cold or frozen, the people next door were noisy (not the best insulations between rooms). I would try it again but opt for one grade up in hopes that all these problems would be solved. Nice location for various venues in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of marvelous golf courses close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top