Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
279 reviews
Nice trip

My family vacation was pretty decent. We enjoyed the comfortable condos big indoor outdoor pool... See full review

  • kelvin s.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Family vacation

Great place to stay,clean,clean,clean! Had everything as advertised. Will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • Sprint cars
  • Jul 17, 2015

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Highlights
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Nearby attractions
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (279)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent place!

Our stay was wonderful! It was very clean and pleasant. The prices were excellent and we liked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Heather
Business
Calabash NC
Apr 11, 2010

Bare Necessities

This trip to attend a wedding was a joyous experience. We opted to stay in a condo as we often like to prepare some of our own meals. We are three adults all with computers who needed to keep tabs on their businesses. Our experience has been most places have wireless internet available, even if there is occasionally an additional charge, and condos allow space for each of us to work at the same time. This unit had only one wired internet port. My experience in staying in condos for the past few years has spoiled me. The items I listed as deficits I have come to think of as standard equipment. When I arrived I checked for laundry facilities and kitchen equipment they were in the condo including a ironing board. At 5 the next morning, when I decided the shirt could use a press to remove some wrinkles, I discovered an iron was available from the office during business hours. Packed closes often can use a quick touch up with an iron but that morning a tumble in the dryer with a damp cloth had to do. All in all the complex is beautiful, and clean, and I would stay there again but will be better prepared with a stop at Walgreens before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Business
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, NC
Oct 13, 2009

Quiet and restful place to sleep

Hotel was easy to find, Check in and out was hassle free and speedy, friendly and very helpful staff. I forgot my cell charger and they offered appropriate help. I attended the Watercolor Society of NC annual meeting and exhibit nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chianti South' on hwy 17 just a few 100 yards into SC

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Value

Wanted a couple of days near beach without paying oceanfront prices. Worked great. 10 minutes to beach. Nice pool. All staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt reret
Business
myrtle beach,sc
Sep 14, 2009

beautiful

This is a beautiful, peaceful community. Nice pool and fitness room. Beautiful condo, will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great place - needs a little TLC

We had a lovely time golfing and viewing the area - the front desk staff was fantastic! The room lacked attention - the mattress pad didn't even fit the bed, creating a bunching when you slept, carpet was unkept in areas, the refrigerator didn't keep things cold or frozen, the people next door were noisy (not the best insulations between rooms). I would try it again but opt for one grade up in hopes that all these problems would be solved. Nice location for various venues in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of marvelous golf courses close by!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBX Tim
Business
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Sep 5, 2009

Brunswick Olantation-Comfortable stay

Very friendly check-in. Great rate. Nice grounds and room...And nice golf courses..This is my second time here and same great service each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaT-eR-BuG
Business
K-vegas, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Good Stay

Went to a trade show with my father. Wasn't looking for a large room because most of our time was elsewhere. Very nice area, helpful staff, and clean rooms... GREAT SLEEPING BED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash area... Capt. Johns is great

Back to menu Return to top