$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cary, NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day weekend at Brunswick

We had a very nice stay at Brunswick Plantation. Would definitely stay again. We were in the Commons II section - ask for it, these are the newest condos. We were on the 3rd floor in a 1BR overlooking the golf course - very nice view, peaceful and quiet. Large rooms - although it would be better if the BR had a King Bed. Location is about 10 minutes from Calabash and Sunset Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach - one of the nicest along the coast!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elc1112
Couples
Greenville, NC
May 16, 2010

Brunswick Weekend Stay

Large condo, quiet area. A little away from everything, but beautiful plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
May 16, 2010

A restful haven

We were in the area visiting family for a couple of days and Brunswick Plantation was a good location for us and the price was right. The room was a little dated but clean. It was nice and quiet so a very restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Virginia
Apr 28, 2010

Excellent Weekend Stay

Check in was quick. The complex has a gaurd and the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancy
Couples
Aiken SC
Apr 24, 2010

Great fot golfing

Very good convient to resturants and grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the waterfront in Little River

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
Apr 18, 2010

Beautiful place to stay

The check in was so easy, and the staff was very friendly. My children loved it, and that matters most. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fayetteville NC
Apr 18, 2010

none

Hotel had no cleaning services during our stay. Staff was not familiar with how to set up tee times at the local coueses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York State
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent place!

Our stay was wonderful! It was very clean and pleasant. The prices were excellent and we liked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Heather
Family
Calabash NC
Apr 11, 2010

Bare Necessities

This trip to attend a wedding was a joyous experience. We opted to stay in a condo as we often like to prepare some of our own meals. We are three adults all with computers who needed to keep tabs on their businesses. Our experience has been most places have wireless internet available, even if there is occasionally an additional charge, and condos allow space for each of us to work at the same time. This unit had only one wired internet port. My experience in staying in condos for the past few years has spoiled me. The items I listed as deficits I have come to think of as standard equipment. When I arrived I checked for laundry facilities and kitchen equipment they were in the condo including a ironing board. At 5 the next morning, when I decided the shirt could use a press to remove some wrinkles, I discovered an iron was available from the office during business hours. Packed closes often can use a quick touch up with an iron but that morning a tumble in the dryer with a damp cloth had to do. All in all the complex is beautiful, and clean, and I would stay there again but will be better prepared with a stop at Walgreens before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Family
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top