$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Gramma
Business
West Virginia
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful and Secure location

We choose this location because it was near to friends we were visiting. We also were traveling with our Harley and wanted it and the trailer in a secure area. The staff at the gate were wonderful -- through and very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not far from all the attractions at Myrtle Beach and you don't have the traffic and noise to contend with.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macygracie
Business
Charleston SC
Jun 10, 2010

The good and the bad

Location was good, grounds are beautiful, rooms bad. Unfortunately the rooms have not been renovated since the beginning. Although some bathrooms seemed to be taken care of better than others with new shower inserts. Carpet was filthy, booklice was crawling on the walls, bed, floor, table, etc. Staff was willing to move us. We checked out 4 other rooms, all nasty, picked the best of the worst. Maintenance did come out with a can of spray for bugs. Vents on window air either missing or broken. I ended up cleaning room as best I could just so we would be able to sleep there. Beds were comfortable. Supposedly there is another section which is newer and cleaner. We didn't know this nor were we offered it. Internet is not included though they did comp it for us. It is too bad the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms is so poor because it could be an excellent place. We were in an efficiency so perhaps the 1 or 2 bedrooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest grocer is Food Lion, however, drive another mile or so south and there is a Lowes Food Store which is a great store.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point,NC
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic Stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The location is not far from the beach. The pools were great along with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millington, Tn
Jun 7, 2010

Unexpected surprise

My stay at Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort was an unexpected surprise. It began with first appearance of the very lovely property and continued through check out. Greeted by professional yet southern friendly secerity to the sweet helpful ladies at the reservation desk all of whom made my first visit to North Myrtle Beach, North Carolina a most rememorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Brunswick Plantation

We didn't do very much other than sleep and shower there, as we had other stuff going on in the area. My biggest complaint was that there was not daily maid service, and IF that's their standard procedure, they should be more forthcoming with that up front. Some guy was having a cookout (apparently by himself) in the parking lot one evening and was blasting ghetto music, and someone upstairs from us was either using some kind of exercise machine or stomping around very early one morning. But as these are the fault of my fellow guests, not the resort itself, I guess I can't fault them for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day weekend at Brunswick

We had a very nice stay at Brunswick Plantation. Would definitely stay again. We were in the Commons II section - ask for it, these are the newest condos. We were on the 3rd floor in a 1BR overlooking the golf course - very nice view, peaceful and quiet. Large rooms - although it would be better if the BR had a King Bed. Location is about 10 minutes from Calabash and Sunset Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach - one of the nicest along the coast!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elc1112
Business
Greenville, NC
May 16, 2010

Brunswick Weekend Stay

Large condo, quiet area. A little away from everything, but beautiful plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
May 16, 2010

A restful haven

We were in the area visiting family for a couple of days and Brunswick Plantation was a good location for us and the price was right. The room was a little dated but clean. It was nice and quiet so a very restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Apr 28, 2010

Excellent Weekend Stay

Check in was quick. The complex has a gaurd and the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancy
Business
Aiken SC
Apr 24, 2010

Great fot golfing

Very good convient to resturants and grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the waterfront in Little River

Back to menu Return to top