$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt reret
Business
myrtle beach,sc
Sep 14, 2009

beautiful

This is a beautiful, peaceful community. Nice pool and fitness room. Beautiful condo, will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great place - needs a little TLC

We had a lovely time golfing and viewing the area - the front desk staff was fantastic! The room lacked attention - the mattress pad didn't even fit the bed, creating a bunching when you slept, carpet was unkept in areas, the refrigerator didn't keep things cold or frozen, the people next door were noisy (not the best insulations between rooms). I would try it again but opt for one grade up in hopes that all these problems would be solved. Nice location for various venues in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of marvelous golf courses close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBX Tim
Business
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Sep 5, 2009

Brunswick Olantation-Comfortable stay

Very friendly check-in. Great rate. Nice grounds and room...And nice golf courses..This is my second time here and same great service each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaT-eR-BuG
Business
K-vegas, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Good Stay

Went to a trade show with my father. Wasn't looking for a large room because most of our time was elsewhere. Very nice area, helpful staff, and clean rooms... GREAT SLEEPING BED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash area... Capt. Johns is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt reret
Business
little river, sc
Aug 31, 2009

peaceful and beautiful

Beautiful place, very clean and peaceful, gorgeous well kept lawnscaping. the only negative comment is there are VERY small TV's in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Aug 22, 2009

Absolutley Recommend!!!

Great location close to numerous great golf courses in addition to being surrounded by 27 holes of perfection. Price is unbeatable for a superb facility like this one. Great facilities for family with children. EXTREMELY CLEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't worry about leaving your clubs in your car overnight here. 24 hour security and gated. Very secure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morgantown, w.v.
Aug 13, 2009

WOW!

WOW! if you like golf, like the beaches, love seafood and hate crowds, this is the place for you. we opted for the condo...great choice, lots of space to spread out at a great price; staying there gives you special rates for golf and the beaches are close by; local seafood is yummy and the people are very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tawas, Michigan
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, great price.

Very affordable in comparison to any other place to stay in the area. Ideal location--only about 15 minutes to both Ocean Isle Beach and Sunset Beach. I would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean Sleeper
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2009

My experience

I enjoyed the Calabash and Myrtle Beach area. The something missing was the room was not spotless. When I walked in the room I had to wipe crums off the table and that night when it was time for us to go to bed the pillow case looked like it had not been changed and the bed also felt gritty as if the linen had not been changed. If I had to compare this trip to others I would say it was a little disapointing. I think the room looked nice and appeared to be clean. I think the cleaning staff need to be held acountable for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augutine FL
Aug 12, 2009

Brunswick Plantation Efficiency Rooms

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Brunswick Plantation. The efficiency with kitchenette was perfect for our 3 day stay. We would definitely stay at this property again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach is about 8 mi. away -- very nice ocean beach and swimming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top