$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
478 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (478)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 24, 2011

BEST Hotel experience ever!!

This experience was great! The accomodations were very comfortable. Area was so beautiful and very quiet. Rooms were spacious and kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Just 6 miles from Sunset Beach which is a fantastic family beach. Found a great farmers market which gave us fresh vegetables and fruits. Already planning to go back to this place. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market close by, can get fresh food to prepare in your kitchen.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 24, 2011

BEST Hotel experience ever!!

This experience was great! The accomodations were very comfortable. Area was so beautiful and very quiet. Rooms were spacious and kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Just 6 miles from Sunset Beach which is a fantastic family beach. Found a great farmers market which gave us fresh vegetables and fruits. Already planning to go back to this place. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market close by, can get fresh food to prepare in your kitchen.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful setting!

Close enough to enjoy Myrtle Beach, but far enough out to have quiet evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful setting!

Close enough to enjoy Myrtle Beach, but far enough out to have quiet evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spruce Pine, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Relaxing

We went to simply relax in a quiet place and the Brunswick Plantation was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spruce Pine, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Relaxing

We went to simply relax in a quiet place and the Brunswick Plantation was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Back to menu Return to top