$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvMech
Couples
Duluth, GA
Jun 22, 2010

Calabash

The location is far enough from Myrtle Beach to have great room rates, but close enough to drive slowly through North Myrtle to the center of Myrtle Beach and find many interesting things to see and do. One nice out of the way beach is Cherry Orchard Beach. The resort is located in Calabash N.C., a quaint little town that has a very nice souvenir shop. I do not have a laptop computer that can be used at hot spots, so the lack of a business center was a bit or a pain. They have a business center , but one computer is out of order and the other is a "pay as you go" that never worked while I was there. I was told it needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Durham, nc
Jun 21, 2010

brunswick plantation

The room was clean but the towels were very hard, there was no soap in the bathroom and we were on the third floor- with no elevator. My mom is in her sixties and it was very hard for her to climb all of the stairs- I also had to carry a baby in his car seat up all of those stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Jun 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I just can't believe what a great value this place is...it's beautiful...the only downside is that it's located about 15 minutes from north myrtle beach and about 30 from myrtle beach... Room and amnneties were above and beyond the rest. Newly renovated...beautiful scenery...gated entrance with security...on a golf course...very clean...hope it stays that way it's a very quiet place to stay...if u want a quiet relaxing getaway...then i would definately recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jun 15, 2010

Honest Opinion

My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful location, clean room and really great rate. Although we did not use the pool/gym, etc. we were glad to know they were available. We were disappointed about having to pay for internet use but the overall nightly rate was great for a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we ordered in one night, the other nights we drove to find a place to eat. It was not far and there were PLENTY of places to choose from.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princepapa
Couples
Columbia, SC
Jun 13, 2010

Good experience

We go to Myrtle Beach about twice a year, so we are very familiar with the grand strand area. This hotel is located in a slightly less touristy area (which we liked), yet it is only about 20 minute from barefoot landing and 10 minutes from a less populated beach.The rooms are nice. Don't be fooled by what the description here says, they don't have any king size beds anywhere. [...]In the first room we got the air conditioning wasn't working, but they had us in another one very quickly. There were only smaller CRT televisions and no dvd player, but we barely spent any time in the room anyway. For the price, it's difficult to find anything closer or cheaper to the main Myrtle Beach area that is also a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonys, down the road from Calabash Nautical Gifts has absolutely amazing pizza for a good price.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macygracie
Couples
Charleston SC
Jun 10, 2010

The good and the bad

Location was good, grounds are beautiful, rooms bad. Unfortunately the rooms have not been renovated since the beginning. Although some bathrooms seemed to be taken care of better than others with new shower inserts. Carpet was filthy, booklice was crawling on the walls, bed, floor, table, etc. Staff was willing to move us. We checked out 4 other rooms, all nasty, picked the best of the worst. Maintenance did come out with a can of spray for bugs. Vents on window air either missing or broken. I ended up cleaning room as best I could just so we would be able to sleep there. Beds were comfortable. Supposedly there is another section which is newer and cleaner. We didn't know this nor were we offered it. Internet is not included though they did comp it for us. It is too bad the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms is so poor because it could be an excellent place. We were in an efficiency so perhaps the 1 or 2 bedrooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest grocer is Food Lion, however, drive another mile or so south and there is a Lowes Food Store which is a great store.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
High Point,NC
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic Stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The location is not far from the beach. The pools were great along with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Millington, Tn
Jun 7, 2010

Unexpected surprise

My stay at Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort was an unexpected surprise. It began with first appearance of the very lovely property and continued through check out. Greeted by professional yet southern friendly secerity to the sweet helpful ladies at the reservation desk all of whom made my first visit to North Myrtle Beach, North Carolina a most rememorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Brunswick Plantation

We didn't do very much other than sleep and shower there, as we had other stuff going on in the area. My biggest complaint was that there was not daily maid service, and IF that's their standard procedure, they should be more forthcoming with that up front. Some guy was having a cookout (apparently by himself) in the parking lot one evening and was blasting ghetto music, and someone upstairs from us was either using some kind of exercise machine or stomping around very early one morning. But as these are the fault of my fellow guests, not the resort itself, I guess I can't fault them for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cary, NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day weekend at Brunswick

We had a very nice stay at Brunswick Plantation. Would definitely stay again. We were in the Commons II section - ask for it, these are the newest condos. We were on the 3rd floor in a 1BR overlooking the golf course - very nice view, peaceful and quiet. Large rooms - although it would be better if the BR had a King Bed. Location is about 10 minutes from Calabash and Sunset Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach - one of the nicest along the coast!

Back to menu Return to top