$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Family
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Giving Mom
Family
Asheboro, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Great location for the price

I really enjoyed the beautifully landscaped grounds, they were a feast for the eyes! Made me wish I played golf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveAHoot!
Family
Raleigh,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Brunswick

We enjoyed the this property very much and would highly recommend it. We stayed in the one bedroom condo unit and it was large, clean and very well equipped. Sunset Beach was a short drive and all of the North Myrtle fun like Barefoot Landing were only 15 minutes away. Overall this was an excellent place to stay for the 4th of July weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza was very good and delivered and the Hush Puppies at Dockside in Calabash were AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

great location, not great room

The location was great. Easy access to downtown Calabash, Brunswick beaches, and Myrtle. The grounds are gorgeous; lovely big homes in a quiet, golf resort setting. The room was an efficiency room and felt very damp and humid the whole time. The air conditioner was very dirty. We requested non smoking, but did not get it, luckily the room did not smell. There is no elevator around and the buildings are three stories. This would be a problem for those in a wheelchair or use a walker. The pool was nice and the people were also friendly, but the room really was what you pay for. Would go again, only if reserved the suites available with decks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out several beaches around the area and Ocean Isle was the best!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
north myrtle beach
Jul 4, 2010

Great Location

have stayed here many times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
asheboro,nc
Jul 1, 2010

it was a enjoyable vacation

Vacation was both business and pleasure,had our girls with us and they enjoyed the amenities more than we because of our schedule,based on them we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Severivill tennessee
Jun 28, 2010

not good

Yhe staff was rude and not helpful, they blamed [...] when I questioned the hotel room, the pictures on the site are very decieving. Need to pay for room service. The only way I will stay there again would be if I rent the bigger room when I win the Lottery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach..just great place.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya who loves to travel
Family
Henderson, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

The 2-bedroom, 2 bath condo we stayed in was wonderful. It was spotless and well equipped. It was located right next to the pool with an lovely view. The check-in and out staff was very friendly and helpful. It is far enough from the crowds and noise, yet close enough to the beach, shopping, and dining. We are already planning another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dolphin cruise was alot of fun. My 8-year daughter really enjoyed it seeing the dolphins.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

No frills, but price was good

We stayed in the efficiency room. Little disappointed with the cleanliness and general conditon. Very quiet location. Good value for your money if you don't mind being a little distance from the beach. Public parking can be a problem at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby in Calabash or North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyn6222
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

My husband and I took out 3 children for a family weekend. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. My husband and I were going to sleep on the queen size sleeper sofa and let the 3 children have the bedroom (2 full beds). The sleeper sofa was horrible! It was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever tried to sleep on. We tossed and turned for hours and finally squeezed in with the kids! The size of the condo was okay because we were not there long. The 1 bathroom was a little bit of inconvenience with 5 people, but it worked. The shower was very small. I found a hair in the bathroom shower, disgusting. Fortunately I always bring lysol or some type sanitizer....On a good note, it was very quiet. My husband and I took morning runs on the grounds. It was very pretty and well-kept. The location was only a few short minutes to the beaches and restaurants. Good price for the stay. I would stay there again, but in the 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There arent many attractions for the kids to want to participate in- which we liked. It gave us more time to spend as a family. Take a frisbee, football, etc. to play together on the beach.

Back to menu Return to top