$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
280 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveAHoot!
Business
Raleigh,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Brunswick

We enjoyed the this property very much and would highly recommend it. We stayed in the one bedroom condo unit and it was large, clean and very well equipped. Sunset Beach was a short drive and all of the North Myrtle fun like Barefoot Landing were only 15 minutes away. Overall this was an excellent place to stay for the 4th of July weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza was very good and delivered and the Hush Puppies at Dockside in Calabash were AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

great location, not great room

The location was great. Easy access to downtown Calabash, Brunswick beaches, and Myrtle. The grounds are gorgeous; lovely big homes in a quiet, golf resort setting. The room was an efficiency room and felt very damp and humid the whole time. The air conditioner was very dirty. We requested non smoking, but did not get it, luckily the room did not smell. There is no elevator around and the buildings are three stories. This would be a problem for those in a wheelchair or use a walker. The pool was nice and the people were also friendly, but the room really was what you pay for. Would go again, only if reserved the suites available with decks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out several beaches around the area and Ocean Isle was the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north myrtle beach
Jul 4, 2010

Great Location

have stayed here many times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro,nc
Jul 1, 2010

it was a enjoyable vacation

Vacation was both business and pleasure,had our girls with us and they enjoyed the amenities more than we because of our schedule,based on them we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Severivill tennessee
Jun 28, 2010

not good

Yhe staff was rude and not helpful, they blamed [...] when I questioned the hotel room, the pictures on the site are very decieving. Need to pay for room service. The only way I will stay there again would be if I rent the bigger room when I win the Lottery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach..just great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya who loves to travel
Business
Henderson, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

The 2-bedroom, 2 bath condo we stayed in was wonderful. It was spotless and well equipped. It was located right next to the pool with an lovely view. The check-in and out staff was very friendly and helpful. It is far enough from the crowds and noise, yet close enough to the beach, shopping, and dining. We are already planning another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dolphin cruise was alot of fun. My 8-year daughter really enjoyed it seeing the dolphins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

No frills, but price was good

We stayed in the efficiency room. Little disappointed with the cleanliness and general conditon. Very quiet location. Good value for your money if you don't mind being a little distance from the beach. Public parking can be a problem at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby in Calabash or North Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyn6222
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

My husband and I took out 3 children for a family weekend. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. My husband and I were going to sleep on the queen size sleeper sofa and let the 3 children have the bedroom (2 full beds). The sleeper sofa was horrible! It was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever tried to sleep on. We tossed and turned for hours and finally squeezed in with the kids! The size of the condo was okay because we were not there long. The 1 bathroom was a little bit of inconvenience with 5 people, but it worked. The shower was very small. I found a hair in the bathroom shower, disgusting. Fortunately I always bring lysol or some type sanitizer....On a good note, it was very quiet. My husband and I took morning runs on the grounds. It was very pretty and well-kept. The location was only a few short minutes to the beaches and restaurants. Good price for the stay. I would stay there again, but in the 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There arent many attractions for the kids to want to participate in- which we liked. It gave us more time to spend as a family. Take a frisbee, football, etc. to play together on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvMech
Business
Duluth, GA
Jun 22, 2010

Calabash

The location is far enough from Myrtle Beach to have great room rates, but close enough to drive slowly through North Myrtle to the center of Myrtle Beach and find many interesting things to see and do. One nice out of the way beach is Cherry Orchard Beach. The resort is located in Calabash N.C., a quaint little town that has a very nice souvenir shop. I do not have a laptop computer that can be used at hot spots, so the lack of a business center was a bit or a pain. They have a business center , but one computer is out of order and the other is a "pay as you go" that never worked while I was there. I was told it needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, nc
Jun 21, 2010

brunswick plantation

The room was clean but the towels were very hard, there was no soap in the bathroom and we were on the third floor- with no elevator. My mom is in her sixties and it was very hard for her to climb all of the stairs- I also had to carry a baby in his car seat up all of those stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top