$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
274 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

No frills, but price was good

We stayed in the efficiency room. Little disappointed with the cleanliness and general conditon. Very quiet location. Good value for your money if you don't mind being a little distance from the beach. Public parking can be a problem at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby in Calabash or North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyn6222
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

My husband and I took out 3 children for a family weekend. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. My husband and I were going to sleep on the queen size sleeper sofa and let the 3 children have the bedroom (2 full beds). The sleeper sofa was horrible! It was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever tried to sleep on. We tossed and turned for hours and finally squeezed in with the kids! The size of the condo was okay because we were not there long. The 1 bathroom was a little bit of inconvenience with 5 people, but it worked. The shower was very small. I found a hair in the bathroom shower, disgusting. Fortunately I always bring lysol or some type sanitizer....On a good note, it was very quiet. My husband and I took morning runs on the grounds. It was very pretty and well-kept. The location was only a few short minutes to the beaches and restaurants. Good price for the stay. I would stay there again, but in the 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There arent many attractions for the kids to want to participate in- which we liked. It gave us more time to spend as a family. Take a frisbee, football, etc. to play together on the beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvMech
Duluth, GA
Jun 22, 2010

Calabash

The location is far enough from Myrtle Beach to have great room rates, but close enough to drive slowly through North Myrtle to the center of Myrtle Beach and find many interesting things to see and do. One nice out of the way beach is Cherry Orchard Beach. The resort is located in Calabash N.C., a quaint little town that has a very nice souvenir shop. I do not have a laptop computer that can be used at hot spots, so the lack of a business center was a bit or a pain. They have a business center , but one computer is out of order and the other is a "pay as you go" that never worked while I was there. I was told it needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, nc
Jun 21, 2010

brunswick plantation

The room was clean but the towels were very hard, there was no soap in the bathroom and we were on the third floor- with no elevator. My mom is in her sixties and it was very hard for her to climb all of the stairs- I also had to carry a baby in his car seat up all of those stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jun 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I just can't believe what a great value this place is...it's beautiful...the only downside is that it's located about 15 minutes from north myrtle beach and about 30 from myrtle beach... Room and amnneties were above and beyond the rest. Newly renovated...beautiful scenery...gated entrance with security...on a golf course...very clean...hope it stays that way it's a very quiet place to stay...if u want a quiet relaxing getaway...then i would definately recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 15, 2010

Honest Opinion

My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful location, clean room and really great rate. Although we did not use the pool/gym, etc. we were glad to know they were available. We were disappointed about having to pay for internet use but the overall nightly rate was great for a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we ordered in one night, the other nights we drove to find a place to eat. It was not far and there were PLENTY of places to choose from.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Gramma
West Virginia
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful and Secure location

We choose this location because it was near to friends we were visiting. We also were traveling with our Harley and wanted it and the trailer in a secure area. The staff at the gate were wonderful -- through and very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not far from all the attractions at Myrtle Beach and you don't have the traffic and noise to contend with.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princepapa
Columbia, SC
Jun 13, 2010

Good experience

We go to Myrtle Beach about twice a year, so we are very familiar with the grand strand area. This hotel is located in a slightly less touristy area (which we liked), yet it is only about 20 minute from barefoot landing and 10 minutes from a less populated beach.The rooms are nice. Don't be fooled by what the description here says, they don't have any king size beds anywhere. [...]In the first room we got the air conditioning wasn't working, but they had us in another one very quickly. There were only smaller CRT televisions and no dvd player, but we barely spent any time in the room anyway. For the price, it's difficult to find anything closer or cheaper to the main Myrtle Beach area that is also a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonys, down the road from Calabash Nautical Gifts has absolutely amazing pizza for a good price.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macygracie
Charleston SC
Jun 10, 2010

The good and the bad

Location was good, grounds are beautiful, rooms bad. Unfortunately the rooms have not been renovated since the beginning. Although some bathrooms seemed to be taken care of better than others with new shower inserts. Carpet was filthy, booklice was crawling on the walls, bed, floor, table, etc. Staff was willing to move us. We checked out 4 other rooms, all nasty, picked the best of the worst. Maintenance did come out with a can of spray for bugs. Vents on window air either missing or broken. I ended up cleaning room as best I could just so we would be able to sleep there. Beds were comfortable. Supposedly there is another section which is newer and cleaner. We didn't know this nor were we offered it. Internet is not included though they did comp it for us. It is too bad the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms is so poor because it could be an excellent place. We were in an efficiency so perhaps the 1 or 2 bedrooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest grocer is Food Lion, however, drive another mile or so south and there is a Lowes Food Store which is a great store.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
High Point,NC
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic Stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The location is not far from the beach. The pools were great along with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search