$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT. HOLLY, NC
Nov 14, 2010

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD BECAUSE I WAS PLANNING ON DOING THINGS IN THE CALABASH AND SUNSET BEACH AREA. IT IS ALSO NEAR MYRTLE BEACH, BUT AWAY FROM HOOPLA IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THE WORSE THING ABOUT THE TRIP WAS THE FACT I WENT DOWN TO DO SOME FISHING...."NO FISH--ANYWHERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CALABASH IS KNOWN FOR IT'S SEA FOOD AND BEACH SHOPPING....GREAT PLACE....IF YOU ARE A GOLFER...GREAT PLACE. IT IS ALSO VERY GOOD FOR DEEP SEA FISHING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEDhbo
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 20, 2010

This time was OK; first time was better!

This is the third time staying at this establishment and this one was the least enjoyable. We will stay here again and hope for a better outcome. We prefer the area known as The Commons I compared to the area known as The Commons II. It's more convenient to the main thoroughfare and also closer to the office just in case any sort of problem arises. We still like Brunswick Plantation and continue recommending it when the occasion presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is sorta out of the way, it's comparably inexpensive, and it's a gated community and well kept including dwellings and grounds. Oh.....I almost forgot the HINT. Obtain certificates for dining "via" restaurant.com, it'll save you about 60 to 80% on your meal bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2010

Great Place

It was our first time. And we were very impressed. Everything was neat and clean. Very beautiful resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were visiting friends and they enjoyed spending time here with us. We liked it a lot better than a motel. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boundry House restaurant was excellant!!!Good food, good service, good price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 24, 2010

Great Deal!

Location was just perfect... enjoyed the security and felt safe...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2010

good stay

Over all it was a good stay. The room was small but for the price it was good. We were at the beach and site seeing most of the time. So just sleeping it was pretty good. I like the security of it. and the people we're friendly. They do not offer house keeping while your there but they do provide everything you need. You can pay an extra 30 if you want house keeping to come in during your stay. We were there for 2 nights but I think if you stay longer they provide mid week cleaning. Seems like I read that some where. But the room was nice. Big hot tub in it separate from bathroom. Nice and quite and beautiful setting. Convent to sunset beach and 30 minutes from mrytle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your going to do most things in myrtle beach then I would stay closer to myrtle beach. Or if you want to shower after being in at the beach then stay closure to myrtle beach. We spent alot of time driving because we went to wyrtle beach for shopping beach and dining. So everytime it was 30 minute drive. But if you don't mind driving it's great for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, Germany
Aug 20, 2010

No Room Service

No Room Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville ,N.C
Aug 11, 2010

My Happy Place

My stay was very restfull. I had peace, was able to relax and not worry about the teen age girls. The only problem I had is I forgot to state while booking my rooms that I was traveling with kids and would have liked ajoining rooms . The other problem was my girl friend who came with me has health issues and I should have requested ground level. other then that it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Aug 9, 2010

My trip to Myrtle Beach

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. I would go back again. We spent our time touring Myrtle Beach and had a relaxing dinner at Ella's in Calabash. Overall our trip was everything I wanted it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in Calabash is the place to dine when staying at brunswick plantation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington KY
Aug 6, 2010

Great Place, Great Time

I must admit I was a little scared of this hotel/condo... it was a great price and bein a single mom it fit perfectly into my budget. From the moment we pulled up to check in, everybody was friendly and the plantation is absolutely beautiful. Check in was fast and easy. We were directed to the condo's in the commons II area. Condo was spacious and exactly what we needed. We spent most of our time checking out beaches, shopping and even a dolphin adventure. So our room was used basically for chillin out and sleeping. I didn't notice hardly any noise from other rooms. It was a great place to spend our vacation and I plan to use it next year also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Voyager Dolphin Adventure. It was a two hour excursion out to the atlantic ocean to several shrimp boats. We watched as dolphins and birds played in the water. Great Experience :) and not a bad price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore , Maryland
Aug 4, 2010

a nice stay

it was a nice location. but too far from North Myrtle Beach. Sunset beach was very nice though. It would have been nice if you could get your room cleaned everyday without being charged. I like the resort. It was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top