$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMcBooty
Business
TN
Jul 26, 2010

Great place for the money!

In town for a family reunion, and the room was just great. Nice bathroom, very clean and had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge and sink, even a jacuzzi tub. All dishes and silverware were available. While the location might not be for some that want to stay on the actual beach, this was close for us to all the family. It's an easy drive down to Myrtle, but we spent most of our time in Calabash and North Myrtle. It's a beautiful golf course community that has some rental units. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, small fitness center, hot-tub. It had just about everything except a restuarant and bar, unless your a club member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitsett, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Brunswick Review

We enjoyed our stay at Brunswick Plantation. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean. The staff was nice. I was pretty quiet and relaxing. We liked the price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roper North Carolina
Jul 20, 2010

Great Stay!

We had a very good experience while staying at the plantation. It was very quiet, peaceful and we felt very safe while staying there. While there, we rode down to sunset beach which was a nice secluded beach. We also rode out on the Script in Myrtle Beach. We did lots of shopping, there were a lot of shopping centers to choose from. The only thing that was missing from our room was the stove, since it said false kitchenette, i assumed it had a stove, but it was just the microwave, small fridge and a sink, so for those who don't know that is what false kitchenette means. Other than that we had a wonderful stay, and i would definitely recommend it to others. This place was way better than some of the resorts that I paid a bunch of money to stay in, and this place was not even real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, NJ
Jul 17, 2010

Beautiful resort, generally well managed

I liked the resort very much. My wife and I may put it on our list for possible retirement living. However, perhaps because we had a kitchenette--by choice--the refrigerator was a little small. You have to pay extra for daily maid service--not a big hassle for us to get it done once a week. Had to get your own extra towels from front desk for room and pool. Again, not a major problem. Front desk was uncertain how long distance phone calls worked. Desk person said they were not allowed, but phone in room said 29 cents per minute and check in sheet mentioned a "communications plan" for long distance calls which we were never told about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Locust grove Va
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic location for the price

I was there to check the construction of my new home at Springmill plantation. The rooms at the resort were large and beautiful. We were very impressed with Brunswick Plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 13, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

We traveled to the local beaches that are within 10 to 15 minutes. This is a beautiful place to stay especially if you want to be away from the typical beach crowd. The walls in the rooms are somewhat thin and there was a lot of noise early in the morning. There is not an iron or ironing board in the rooms or at the desk. Also, you have to pay for internet usage. If you do not stay atleast 3 nights you have to clean your room before you leave. If you stay less than 5 nights you have to take your dirty towels to the front office and pick up fresh ones when needed. You also have to dispose of your trash because there is not daily maid service. The trash area was very close by. I was told none of this information at check in, I had to read it all in a binder that was in the room placed in a drawer that we luckly found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Giving Mom
Business
Asheboro, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Great location for the price

I really enjoyed the beautifully landscaped grounds, they were a feast for the eyes! Made me wish I played golf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveAHoot!
Business
Raleigh,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Brunswick

We enjoyed the this property very much and would highly recommend it. We stayed in the one bedroom condo unit and it was large, clean and very well equipped. Sunset Beach was a short drive and all of the North Myrtle fun like Barefoot Landing were only 15 minutes away. Overall this was an excellent place to stay for the 4th of July weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza was very good and delivered and the Hush Puppies at Dockside in Calabash were AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

great location, not great room

The location was great. Easy access to downtown Calabash, Brunswick beaches, and Myrtle. The grounds are gorgeous; lovely big homes in a quiet, golf resort setting. The room was an efficiency room and felt very damp and humid the whole time. The air conditioner was very dirty. We requested non smoking, but did not get it, luckily the room did not smell. There is no elevator around and the buildings are three stories. This would be a problem for those in a wheelchair or use a walker. The pool was nice and the people were also friendly, but the room really was what you pay for. Would go again, only if reserved the suites available with decks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out several beaches around the area and Ocean Isle was the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top