$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
274 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore , Maryland
Aug 4, 2010

a nice stay

it was a nice location. but too far from North Myrtle Beach. Sunset beach was very nice though. It would have been nice if you could get your room cleaned everyday without being charged. I like the resort. It was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport KY
Aug 3, 2010

Great Price and Great Place!

We were in Calabash looking at retirement property; the Plantation was a great central location! We were really surprised at the value of the resort versus the price of the stay! We spent more on the two nights we spent on the road then the stay at the Plantation! Have already recommended to several friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

with Myrtle Beach being so close this is idea for our family to use the next time they come down!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cartersville, ga
Aug 2, 2010

Outstanding value!

This is an especially good value for those who like golf. It is a golf resort with multiple things in the immediate area to do. The room were very clean and had a kitchenette. A great value for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Sunset Beach, which is not as crowded or expensive as Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Osteen,FL
Aug 1, 2010

Unbeatable price

Many things to do close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha N
Strawberry Plains, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Really nice place

This was one of the better trips I've had, even though it rained some. I really liked that the hotel was in a gated community. I felt safe. And the surrounding community was beautiful. Great restaurants and it wasn't crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Dockside restaurant. Great food and great prices.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMcBooty
TN
Jul 26, 2010

Great place for the money!

In town for a family reunion, and the room was just great. Nice bathroom, very clean and had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge and sink, even a jacuzzi tub. All dishes and silverware were available. While the location might not be for some that want to stay on the actual beach, this was close for us to all the family. It's an easy drive down to Myrtle, but we spent most of our time in Calabash and North Myrtle. It's a beautiful golf course community that has some rental units. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, small fitness center, hot-tub. It had just about everything except a restuarant and bar, unless your a club member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitsett, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Brunswick Review

We enjoyed our stay at Brunswick Plantation. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean. The staff was nice. I was pretty quiet and relaxing. We liked the price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roper North Carolina
Jul 20, 2010

Great Stay!

We had a very good experience while staying at the plantation. It was very quiet, peaceful and we felt very safe while staying there. While there, we rode down to sunset beach which was a nice secluded beach. We also rode out on the Script in Myrtle Beach. We did lots of shopping, there were a lot of shopping centers to choose from. The only thing that was missing from our room was the stove, since it said false kitchenette, i assumed it had a stove, but it was just the microwave, small fridge and a sink, so for those who don't know that is what false kitchenette means. Other than that we had a wonderful stay, and i would definitely recommend it to others. This place was way better than some of the resorts that I paid a bunch of money to stay in, and this place was not even real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, NJ
Jul 17, 2010

Beautiful resort, generally well managed

I liked the resort very much. My wife and I may put it on our list for possible retirement living. However, perhaps because we had a kitchenette--by choice--the refrigerator was a little small. You have to pay extra for daily maid service--not a big hassle for us to get it done once a week. Had to get your own extra towels from front desk for room and pool. Again, not a major problem. Front desk was uncertain how long distance phone calls worked. Desk person said they were not allowed, but phone in room said 29 cents per minute and check in sheet mentioned a "communications plan" for long distance calls which we were never told about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search