$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Family
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJ
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Sports trip

Based on the price, I didn't expect a lot, just cleanliness and comfort. Unfortunately, that expectation was not met. The beds were small and uncomfortable. Most importantly, the condo was not clean. I always carry bleach and lysol to sanitize door knobs, counter tops and remote controls, but a lot more was needed in this facility. I vacuumed the entire condo since it seemed to have only been vacuumed in the middle of the floors. The refrigerator, microwave, and kitchen sink had to be cleaned because evidence of previous guest was present. (beer caps under dining room table and on patio, food in sink drain). The unit was on the third floor and steps leading to unit had soda bottles, wrappers and other debris from previous guests. The unit had a damp smell. This facility is in dire need of a face lift. Furniture and electronics are out of date. The units are located in a beautiful resort with beautiful homes surrounding the units. I understand there are some newer units on the property somewhere which are hopefully much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana D.
Family
Clifton Park
Jul 9, 2015

Beautiful peaceful escape from tourists

We booked a 2 bedroom condo and were pleasantly surprised by the spacious accommodations. The place is fully equipped including washer & dryer. Nice to have after a day at the beach. Buildings are located on the golf course which has beautiful landscaping. Very pet friendly environment. I saw many people walking dogs. It is located inside a gated community. Homeowners were very pleasant when I was jogging through the neighborhood. If you want a stress free stay away from busy tourism this is the perfect place. A short 20 minute drive to the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Return trip to pick up my son

This hotel is wonderful for a family stay. The 2 bedroom is clean spacious and gives you the ability to cook for your family in the fully stocked kitchen. All you have to bring is the food. The 2 outdoor pool areas are comfortable and relaxing. I will absolutely be returning next Summer for a two week stay but will remember to book in January since it is very hard to find available dates in July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lehman S.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome weekend getaway!

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath luxury condo this weekend and it was perfect! For the price we paid it was more than enough space, beautiful view, and perfect location! We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATHY J.
Family
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great place!

We stayed in two bedroom apartment. Very nice and spacious, close to the pool. Had a great time there and wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2015Vacation
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome 1 night stay

Great place to stay if you like calm and peace. The rooms looked spacious and welcoming. They were bright clean, and had an awesome balcony overlooking a well kept golf course. The binder of restaurants, things to do and local amenities was very helpful. Furniture and counters were not upscale (e.g granite) , TVs were small, and doors were still key entry however cleanliness made up for it . Overall, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlotte Couple 5
Couples
CHARLOTTE
May 20, 2015

Not sure we'll be coming back

This is our third time staying at this resort. Our first two experiences were fantastic and we left excited to come back. However, after this last trip we're not sure we'll be staying here again. The room was pretty good, a little small but we didn't pay much for it so you get what you pay for so that didn't bother me. The beds, however were very uncomfortable and way too small. My husband is 6 ft. tall and his feet kept hanging off the foot of the bed. The walls were extremely thin and we could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us and above us. I was woken every night by my neighbors. One night, there was a drunken argument going on outside at 1 am and then the person went into their room above me and slammed the door. Not wanting to have a confrontation with a drunk person who has already been in an argument with someone that night and may take it to a physical level, I attempted to call security but the button to call the front desk or security did not work and I could not easily find a number to dial so I had to just hope that the arguing would blow over on its own. We stayed Wednesday through Sunday and between the beds giving be back pain and my drunk neighbors on every side of me staying up at all hours of the night and being able to hear it all due to the thin walls, I barely slept the entire time I was on vacation. To top it off, not one single staff member came the entire time we were there to clean, take out trash, give us extra toilet paper or towels or anything. I ended up taking out the trash myself and using plastic grocery bags that I had with me to replace in the garbage cans. I might be willing to give this place one more chance due to my last 2 good experiences, but I'm a bit hesitant so we'll see what the future brings. I'm only saying I would recommend this hotel to a friend because there is not a maybe option. I would recommend my first 2 experiences to a friend, but not this last experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Alisha
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice place to stay.

Nice friendly check in staff. Off the beaten path, but if you don't mind driving, the beach really isn't that far. Calabash is near by for a nice excursion. Indoor pool wasn't heated which would have been nice, but outdoor pool was nice. Rooms were really nice. Community had a gate with security which really made me feel safe. Would definitely stay again to get away from the crazy feel of crowded resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Family
Adolphus
Mar 21, 2015

Great Family Vacation!!!

My husband & I along with our two children loved this place!!! Located in a great area, just a short drive to the beach, restaurants and entertainment. Everything was very clean & well maintained!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Valentine weekend trip

The room was awesome, it had a whirlpool tub. It was a kitchenette, it could have been a little more spacious but it was good enough for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top