$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple_lover
Business
Corbin, KY
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and great amenities :)

We stayed in the economy rooms with kitchenette and jaccuzi tub. Good size room for the 3 of us (me, my mother, and sister). Had room to store food in fridge and on counter. The room came with dishes/glasses, silverware, and towels and dishwashing liquid which I thought was really handy. The resort was 15 and 10 minutes from Ocean Isle beach, NC and Sunset Beach, NC, respectively. It was approximately 20 minutes from North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southeastern ohio
Apr 17, 2011

the 'false' hotel room

The 'plantation' has a series of villa's and condos in a golf community built around an old southern plantation house that is now the clubhouse. We entered a gated community with landscaping that is gorgeous and the staff was very courteous. The room, however, left some to be desired. picture small, medium, and large rooms...we ordered the medium. That meant instead of a room with two double beds, we would get a room with 2 dbl beds, a sitting area-(2 chairs at a 2'x2' table under the TV), high speed internet access-(if you wanted to pay $.10 a minute to use it), and a jacuzzi in the room-(actually in the bathtub but was functional !) We only stayed 2 nights so we didn't have any maid service but if you don't stay 5 nites you still dont get maid service unless you pay extra for it...you know, fresh towels and such? Our neighbors had small children and we could hear them WAY TOO EASILY for such a nice looking place. I did golf there and the courses are magnificent. Members of my 4some stayed in the 'big' room and said it was worth the upgrade. If we go back, it will be to the BIG rooms...which overlook the golf course, not the parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Calabash has several seafood restaurants that aren't fancy but do serve freshly caught seafood. I would recommend Becks even though it was 'plain jane', it was good food and a favorite of the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh.pa
Apr 11, 2011

golf trip

resort could do a better job providing items such as iron's and board for people who fly in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

great golf facilities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Apr 5, 2011

Competition trip

This is my second stay at this hotel. The office staff is very friendly. The atmosphere is wonderful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester Springs, PA
Mar 23, 2011

Clean, clean, clean and ideal layout

Impressed with the quality of the room preparation in every respect. No daily maid service was provided (as per plan), but everything was spotless. Nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza is equally as impeccable, the food is great, and the atmosphere is quite friendly. It is apparently a popular place in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT. HOLLY, NC
Nov 14, 2010

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD BECAUSE I WAS PLANNING ON DOING THINGS IN THE CALABASH AND SUNSET BEACH AREA. IT IS ALSO NEAR MYRTLE BEACH, BUT AWAY FROM HOOPLA IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THE WORSE THING ABOUT THE TRIP WAS THE FACT I WENT DOWN TO DO SOME FISHING...."NO FISH--ANYWHERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CALABASH IS KNOWN FOR IT'S SEA FOOD AND BEACH SHOPPING....GREAT PLACE....IF YOU ARE A GOLFER...GREAT PLACE. IT IS ALSO VERY GOOD FOR DEEP SEA FISHING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEDhbo
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 20, 2010

This time was OK; first time was better!

This is the third time staying at this establishment and this one was the least enjoyable. We will stay here again and hope for a better outcome. We prefer the area known as The Commons I compared to the area known as The Commons II. It's more convenient to the main thoroughfare and also closer to the office just in case any sort of problem arises. We still like Brunswick Plantation and continue recommending it when the occasion presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is sorta out of the way, it's comparably inexpensive, and it's a gated community and well kept including dwellings and grounds. Oh.....I almost forgot the HINT. Obtain certificates for dining "via" restaurant.com, it'll save you about 60 to 80% on your meal bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2010

Great Place

It was our first time. And we were very impressed. Everything was neat and clean. Very beautiful resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were visiting friends and they enjoyed spending time here with us. We liked it a lot better than a motel. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boundry House restaurant was excellant!!!Good food, good service, good price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 24, 2010

Great Deal!

Location was just perfect... enjoyed the security and felt safe...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2010

good stay

Over all it was a good stay. The room was small but for the price it was good. We were at the beach and site seeing most of the time. So just sleeping it was pretty good. I like the security of it. and the people we're friendly. They do not offer house keeping while your there but they do provide everything you need. You can pay an extra 30 if you want house keeping to come in during your stay. We were there for 2 nights but I think if you stay longer they provide mid week cleaning. Seems like I read that some where. But the room was nice. Big hot tub in it separate from bathroom. Nice and quite and beautiful setting. Convent to sunset beach and 30 minutes from mrytle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your going to do most things in myrtle beach then I would stay closer to myrtle beach. Or if you want to shower after being in at the beach then stay closure to myrtle beach. We spent alot of time driving because we went to wyrtle beach for shopping beach and dining. So everytime it was 30 minute drive. But if you don't mind driving it's great for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top