$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh nc
Jun 1, 2011

Outdated

Outdated. Room was small. No service. Surrounding area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowes foods and food lion

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carolina
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

Close to the beach which was very clean the place was clean and the staff was friendly. the only thing I did not like was the beds were hard. The pool area was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
May 31, 2011

Excellent location for golf

Very Clean and a quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aplusbecca
Couples
Cary, NC
May 30, 2011

Memorial Weekend Gate Away

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Stevens Point, WI
May 30, 2011

Excellent Choice!!!

I had read some reviews and was a little concerned but there was nothing to be concerned about!!! We reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom condo and it was beautiful! Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and since we stayed 5 nights-they came in to replace towels and take out the garbage. We were very pleased with our stay at the Brunswick Plantation and will definitely choose them again for our next trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kygolf
Family
new albany, indiana
May 30, 2011

Brunswick

The staff was very helpful, especially when after the first night we found the air conditioning didnt work and we had to move rooms. Charging for access to the internet is a little over the top though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carb Catcher in Little River

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
Couples
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
May 25, 2011

OK but you can do better.

As we arrived the check in was easy but you received no information about the resort or how to use the amenities. There was no information about the room or what to expect. The room was small with no sitting space. It maybe OK for a night but more than one is no fun. It was very load. When anyone went up or down stairs it would wake you up. Terribly small TV. We used no amenities since we could not figure out how. The staff wasn't friendly. There was no cleaning in 5 days on day 4 someone dropped a plastic bag with linen at the door. Our worst vacation ever. I would reccommend a tent if that is the other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia
May 25, 2011

Beautiful!!!

This resort is beautiful. The gated community is a plus. The room was clean and fresh. It had a jet tub which was an unexpected plus. The pool was great, not too deep for little ones, but also a good depth for adults. This resort is also only 10 minutes from Sunset Beach and extremely close to North Myrtle beach which has everything you need shopping and entertainment wise. I was just blown away by the price. It was so cheap for a room that would be twice as much at a hotel. My family is already planning to return in 2 months for some more summer fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Frankliun, Va
May 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were attending the Blue Crab Festival in Little River,SC and this resort was only five miles from there. We did want to be around all the hubbub so this location was perfect. Away from the beaten path, But with everything needed.All of the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It was a very clean and well kept resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at he resort only operates for breakfast and lunch, but we loved Duffy Street Raw Bar and Filet's in Cherry Grove on Stone Mountain Hwy.

Back to menu Return to top