$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aplusbecca
Business
Cary, NC
May 30, 2011

Memorial Weekend Gate Away

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
May 30, 2011

Excellent Choice!!!

I had read some reviews and was a little concerned but there was nothing to be concerned about!!! We reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom condo and it was beautiful! Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and since we stayed 5 nights-they came in to replace towels and take out the garbage. We were very pleased with our stay at the Brunswick Plantation and will definitely choose them again for our next trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kygolf
Business
new albany, indiana
May 30, 2011

Brunswick

The staff was very helpful, especially when after the first night we found the air conditioning didnt work and we had to move rooms. Charging for access to the internet is a little over the top though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carb Catcher in Little River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
Business
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 25, 2011

OK but you can do better.

As we arrived the check in was easy but you received no information about the resort or how to use the amenities. There was no information about the room or what to expect. The room was small with no sitting space. It maybe OK for a night but more than one is no fun. It was very load. When anyone went up or down stairs it would wake you up. Terribly small TV. We used no amenities since we could not figure out how. The staff wasn't friendly. There was no cleaning in 5 days on day 4 someone dropped a plastic bag with linen at the door. Our worst vacation ever. I would reccommend a tent if that is the other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 25, 2011

Beautiful!!!

This resort is beautiful. The gated community is a plus. The room was clean and fresh. It had a jet tub which was an unexpected plus. The pool was great, not too deep for little ones, but also a good depth for adults. This resort is also only 10 minutes from Sunset Beach and extremely close to North Myrtle beach which has everything you need shopping and entertainment wise. I was just blown away by the price. It was so cheap for a room that would be twice as much at a hotel. My family is already planning to return in 2 months for some more summer fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankliun, Va
May 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were attending the Blue Crab Festival in Little River,SC and this resort was only five miles from there. We did want to be around all the hubbub so this location was perfect. Away from the beaten path, But with everything needed.All of the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It was a very clean and well kept resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at he resort only operates for breakfast and lunch, but we loved Duffy Street Raw Bar and Filet's in Cherry Grove on Stone Mountain Hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
May 21, 2011

Beautiful Property

Great facility,close to beaches and restaurants,gated for greater security,great affordable golf course on property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 19, 2011

Our stay at Brunswick Plantation

My family and I were in town for a funeral. When we were in town one week prior a family member told us that she normally stays at Brunswick Plantation when travelling to town. At that time we were able to take a look at the condo that she was staying in and we were really impressed. We decided then that the next time we returned to Calabash, the Brunswick Plantation would be our first choice. The Condo that we stayed in had everything that we needed. It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there and can't wait to stay there on our next trip. The receptionist at the desk when we checked in wasn't the friendliest but the receptionist that was there when we checked out, was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but I do want to thank her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"pleasantly suprised traveller"
Business
Bayside, New York
May 17, 2011

"totally relaxing retreat"

From the minute we entered the check-in villa - we were treated like "old friends" - everyone couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - offering suggestions about activities, dining, the surrounding communities and what they have to offer. The Plantation and grounds are delightful and relaxing - just driving around the property is a treat. The rooms are immaculate - we opted for the one bedroom suite - everything is included - dishes, silverware, tea kettle - and - if you need anything - just ask!! My favorite was the washer/dryer combo in the condo - definite bonus when travelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do, see, shop and eat within a short drive of the property - the Plantation itself also has a very nice bar and dining area serving breakfast & lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top