$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly Dream trip Lewis
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Dream Trip

We went for a graduation but ended up having a second honeymoon. The hotel room was a bit dated and would have preferred a King bed instead of two doubles, but overall the resort itself is a dream. The atmoshpere is romantic and dream like. It is centered in an excellent location. I do recommend this hotel and look forward to next year's trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

less than about twenty mins away is a place called Joe's Crab shack the food is excellent and the service was great.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Romantic Getaway

This trip was just simply great. We took this trip to attend a graduation, but after being in such an outstanding hotel which placed us right in the center of so much our trip ended up a romantic getaway. We were just minutes away from excellent shopping at the Coastal Mall, attractions at the Pavillion Park. The hotel was very accommodating and romantic. The atmoshpere made us feel like millionaires. Only sugesstion I would give to the hotel is to upgrade at least some of the single rooms with King beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't Leave Mytle Beach unless you visit 'Joes Crab Shack.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billje2
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 5, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The villa that I stayed in was older but it was clean and comfortable. It was only 10 minutes from Sunset Beach and had a safe, secluded nature to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Thomasboro Rd. which will take you to Sunset Beach. Close to the beach but has a country feel once you are inside the property.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Jun 1, 2011

Outdated

Outdated. Room was small. No service. Surrounding area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowes foods and food lion

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

Close to the beach which was very clean the place was clean and the staff was friendly. the only thing I did not like was the beds were hard. The pool area was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 31, 2011

Excellent location for golf

Very Clean and a quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aplusbecca
Business
Cary, NC
May 30, 2011

Memorial Weekend Gate Away

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
May 30, 2011

Excellent Choice!!!

I had read some reviews and was a little concerned but there was nothing to be concerned about!!! We reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom condo and it was beautiful! Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and since we stayed 5 nights-they came in to replace towels and take out the garbage. We were very pleased with our stay at the Brunswick Plantation and will definitely choose them again for our next trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kygolf
Business
new albany, indiana
May 30, 2011

Brunswick

The staff was very helpful, especially when after the first night we found the air conditioning didnt work and we had to move rooms. Charging for access to the internet is a little over the top though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carb Catcher in Little River

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
Business
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Back to menu Return to top