$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus , OH
Jun 16, 2011

Not bad

Was clean. I liked the area, the pool! what i didn't like was that the phone in our room wasn't working. i called but it didn't get fixed. Also the bathroom above ours was leaking in our tab, i called and again nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville NC
Jun 15, 2011

Beautiful Get Away!!

When my honey and I arrived at the Plantation we were greeted by a friendly guard at the gate, and proceeded to check in and everything was gorgeous and peaceful. If you don't care about being right on the beach this is the perfect place for a family, golfer, or just a peaceful setting to enjoy while relaxing!!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Jun 13, 2011

excellent

great!!!!!!!!! We all Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield Hills, CT
Jun 13, 2011

Brunswick Plantation 5 stars

After traveling nearly 800 miles in 14 hours what a pleasure to arrive at the Brunswick Plantation. The grounds are breathtaking. The staff, professional and yes, friendly. Our efficientcy was spotless! The jacuzzi tub inviting and the beds comfortable. One inportant note. Since the Brunswick Plantation is a golf resort a large majority of their guests are there for the golf only (usually traveling with a buddy). The rooms only come with two double beds standard. My husband is 6'4" and was hoping for a queen or king. This was a realy minor issue. He was tired and I gave him a whole bed. Slept like a baby. My sister and her family also came in and stayed in their two bedroom condo. The view from the third floor balcony is beautiful. If you have young teens request a condo around the pool. The condos are supplied with everything you will need to cook and serve a meal. Just pick up your own food. Note: no salt or pepper but the shakers are there. Cleaning up is a breeze also. Supplied is a dish washer, vaccum, washer and dry. You will find here most anything you would need at home is in their condos. For the small price tag you will be amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will be pleased with any of the restaurants down by the water for casual dining. Prices are great, the seafood very fresh. We walked along the restaurants and checked out all of their menues. Liked every one we tried.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly Dream trip Lewis
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Dream Trip

We went for a graduation but ended up having a second honeymoon. The hotel room was a bit dated and would have preferred a King bed instead of two doubles, but overall the resort itself is a dream. The atmoshpere is romantic and dream like. It is centered in an excellent location. I do recommend this hotel and look forward to next year's trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

less than about twenty mins away is a place called Joe's Crab shack the food is excellent and the service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Romantic Getaway

This trip was just simply great. We took this trip to attend a graduation, but after being in such an outstanding hotel which placed us right in the center of so much our trip ended up a romantic getaway. We were just minutes away from excellent shopping at the Coastal Mall, attractions at the Pavillion Park. The hotel was very accommodating and romantic. The atmoshpere made us feel like millionaires. Only sugesstion I would give to the hotel is to upgrade at least some of the single rooms with King beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't Leave Mytle Beach unless you visit 'Joes Crab Shack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billje2
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 5, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The villa that I stayed in was older but it was clean and comfortable. It was only 10 minutes from Sunset Beach and had a safe, secluded nature to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Thomasboro Rd. which will take you to Sunset Beach. Close to the beach but has a country feel once you are inside the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Jun 1, 2011

Outdated

Outdated. Room was small. No service. Surrounding area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowes foods and food lion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

Close to the beach which was very clean the place was clean and the staff was friendly. the only thing I did not like was the beds were hard. The pool area was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top