Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
477 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (477)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanford, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Great family getaway

Shopped till we dropped. The indoor pool could have been closer. This rated as one of our top vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Outstanding accomadations

This was a great place for our family of 4. Very clean and private condo and grounds. We will definetly be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gravy's Eatery is a MUST. Excellent food and prices.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon,PA
Jul 10, 2011

Loved the Place

After Staying virginia beach a few days we decided to go to myrtle beach for the second half the week. This Place is amazing! The 1 beroom luxury condo is WORTH it! Washer and dryer was perfect. The balcony was a added Bonus. The POOL was Clean and Clear after a day of driving it was Excellent to relax,and open till 10 . After eating out most of the week the kitchen was a PLUS .. Everything you needed was there. Had a great time cooking on Vacation. (usually don't want to). I highly RECOMEND this place. The only fall back is it is pretty far away from things.(ie broadway at the beach..and barefoot landing) But if you don't mind Driving it's a EXCELLENT choice! The only bad thing was the BEDS, 2 double beds and not very comfortable:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing is a great place to see.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon,PA
Jul 10, 2011

Loved the Place

After Staying virginia beach a few days we decided to go to myrtle beach for the second half the week. This Place is amazing! The 1 beroom luxury condo is WORTH it! Washer and dryer was perfect. The balcony was a added Bonus. The POOL was Clean and Clear after a day of driving it was Excellent to relax,and open till 10 . After eating out most of the week the kitchen was a PLUS .. Everything you needed was there. Had a great time cooking on Vacation. (usually don't want to). I highly RECOMEND this place. The only fall back is it is pretty far away from things.(ie broadway at the beach..and barefoot landing) But if you don't mind Driving it's a EXCELLENT choice! The only bad thing was the BEDS, 2 double beds and not very comfortable:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing is a great place to see.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Jul 9, 2011

Great Hotel for your dollar

Great establishment. Unit met all expectations, a little small but good for a small family. Great pool and grounds area. A short drive to sunset and calabash. Can not beat the price for a mid summer vacation. We will be booking again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has many places to eat and play

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Jul 9, 2011

Great Hotel for your dollar

Great establishment. Unit met all expectations, a little small but good for a small family. Great pool and grounds area. A short drive to sunset and calabash. Can not beat the price for a mid summer vacation. We will be booking again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has many places to eat and play

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville,TN
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent Value

If you do not mind driving to the beach this is an excellent value. Our 1BR Condo (wife loved the in room washer & dryer) was spacious and very clean. Sunset Beach & Ocean Isle Beach are close by. North Myrtle Beach is about 15 minutes down Hwy 17. Would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to visit Myrtle Beach from this resort use State Rt 31. New freeway that avoids the heavy traffic on Hwy 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville,TN
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent Value

If you do not mind driving to the beach this is an excellent value. Our 1BR Condo (wife loved the in room washer & dryer) was spacious and very clean. Sunset Beach & Ocean Isle Beach are close by. North Myrtle Beach is about 15 minutes down Hwy 17. Would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to visit Myrtle Beach from this resort use State Rt 31. New freeway that avoids the heavy traffic on Hwy 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 7, 2011

Not so luxury!

This rental was called a two bedroom luxury condo. My definition of luxury does not match theirs. The size was adequate, but unit was old, and in some cases dirty. The couch was loaded with crumbs, the living room chair, carpet and bed comforters were stained. We were there 4 days and during that time no housekeeping service was provided. Getting clean towels was a challenge. The worse part of the stay was the noise. We had a first floor unit, and it sounded like the unit above us was bowling. It was so loud we had a hard time sleeping at night. You can hear every step that is taken above you. If you stay here, I highly recommend a 3rd floor unit. On a high note, the grounds and golf course surrounding the condos are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing Getaway Place

Pleasantly surprised at the unit I rented. Great view overlooking the golf course. The pool was across the street and the beach only 7-10 miles away depending on which beach you went to. One of the things I really liked was being able to ride bikes on the golf cart paths after 6pm. There are 3- 9 hole courses there and all are beautiful, challenging and well taken care of. The golf fees were reasonable as well. Definately a great value for the money and I am looking forward to my next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top