$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
262 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
"pleasantly suprised traveller"
Bayside, New York
May 17, 2011

"totally relaxing retreat"

From the minute we entered the check-in villa - we were treated like "old friends" - everyone couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - offering suggestions about activities, dining, the surrounding communities and what they have to offer. The Plantation and grounds are delightful and relaxing - just driving around the property is a treat. The rooms are immaculate - we opted for the one bedroom suite - everything is included - dishes, silverware, tea kettle - and - if you need anything - just ask!! My favorite was the washer/dryer combo in the condo - definite bonus when travelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do, see, shop and eat within a short drive of the property - the Plantation itself also has a very nice bar and dining area serving breakfast & lunch.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
VA
May 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Quiet location, very clean and comfortable Would have preferred a queen size bed instead of 2 doubles (very small beds, not for the tall)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash NC shopping

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Greenville, NC
May 15, 2011

Anniversary trip

We stayed here so we could visit "The Bluecrab Festival" in Little River. It was nice to stay somewhere that was quiet. We really enjoyed our jacuzzi tub!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This place is 15 minutes from North Myrtle Beach. We didn't go this weekend to be "at the beach," so the location not being on the water was ok.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Technology not updated

Location was perfect for a weekend basketball tournament. The TV needs an upgrade, I went out and bought a TV that would allow gaming connections, (An un-necessary expense). The beds needs new matresses and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
purple_lover
Corbin, KY
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and great amenities :)

We stayed in the economy rooms with kitchenette and jaccuzi tub. Good size room for the 3 of us (me, my mother, and sister). Had room to store food in fridge and on counter. The room came with dishes/glasses, silverware, and towels and dishwashing liquid which I thought was really handy. The resort was 15 and 10 minutes from Ocean Isle beach, NC and Sunset Beach, NC, respectively. It was approximately 20 minutes from North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
southeastern ohio
Apr 17, 2011

the 'false' hotel room

The 'plantation' has a series of villa's and condos in a golf community built around an old southern plantation house that is now the clubhouse. We entered a gated community with landscaping that is gorgeous and the staff was very courteous. The room, however, left some to be desired. picture small, medium, and large rooms...we ordered the medium. That meant instead of a room with two double beds, we would get a room with 2 dbl beds, a sitting area-(2 chairs at a 2'x2' table under the TV), high speed internet access-(if you wanted to pay $.10 a minute to use it), and a jacuzzi in the room-(actually in the bathtub but was functional !) We only stayed 2 nights so we didn't have any maid service but if you don't stay 5 nites you still dont get maid service unless you pay extra for it...you know, fresh towels and such? Our neighbors had small children and we could hear them WAY TOO EASILY for such a nice looking place. I did golf there and the courses are magnificent. Members of my 4some stayed in the 'big' room and said it was worth the upgrade. If we go back, it will be to the BIG rooms...which overlook the golf course, not the parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Calabash has several seafood restaurants that aren't fancy but do serve freshly caught seafood. I would recommend Becks even though it was 'plain jane', it was good food and a favorite of the locals.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh.pa
Apr 11, 2011

golf trip

resort could do a better job providing items such as iron's and board for people who fly in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

great golf facilities

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rocky Mount, NC
Apr 5, 2011

Competition trip

This is my second stay at this hotel. The office staff is very friendly. The atmosphere is wonderful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chester Springs, PA
Mar 23, 2011

Clean, clean, clean and ideal layout

Impressed with the quality of the room preparation in every respect. No daily maid service was provided (as per plan), but everything was spotless. Nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza is equally as impeccable, the food is great, and the atmosphere is quite friendly. It is apparently a popular place in that area.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MT. HOLLY, NC
Nov 14, 2010

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD BECAUSE I WAS PLANNING ON DOING THINGS IN THE CALABASH AND SUNSET BEACH AREA. IT IS ALSO NEAR MYRTLE BEACH, BUT AWAY FROM HOOPLA IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THE WORSE THING ABOUT THE TRIP WAS THE FACT I WENT DOWN TO DO SOME FISHING...."NO FISH--ANYWHERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CALABASH IS KNOWN FOR IT'S SEA FOOD AND BEACH SHOPPING....GREAT PLACE....IF YOU ARE A GOLFER...GREAT PLACE. IT IS ALSO VERY GOOD FOR DEEP SEA FISHING.

Back to menu Return to top