$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 28, 2011

Price is the good part

My wife and I were only staying for one night, so price was our main objective. That said though, you get what you pay for. The grounds were nice and the buildings were fine, but the room was not what we would have liked. There was a strong smell in the room that may have been carpet cleaning solution or something of that nature. The room was tidy, but nothing to write home about at all. It had a way outdated look to it. The worst part was the clothes hanging on the railing of the steps as you entered the building and the chair covered in pairs of mens underwear sitting out in the sun right by the sidewalk. We thought this was odd, but that evening they were gone. Next day though they were back again. Next time we'll probably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Great place to stay

Went on a family vacation to Myrtle Beach. Staying at Brunswick made it easy to get to Myrtle Beach without having to pay the high costs of staying at the beach and all the hub bub. Quick drive to the downtown area, the beach and all the shopping. The hotel/condo was great. My family was pleasantly suprised. Condo was clean and comfortable and all the necessaries were provided. No daily maid service, but used to that at home. Dish washer, washer and dryer were all provided, plus all the kitchen items you would need. Able to prepare quick family meals without having to go out for every meal. Beautiful location. The kids loved the easy access to the pool. Pleased with the kindness and understanding of all the staff and security. It is a gated community, so we had to check in at the gate every time we came in, but wasn't a hassle. Kids can't wait to go again and would love to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorpost
Business
Clara City, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2011

Surprisenly wonderful!

It was our first stay at this resort and I must say that it was the best selection of all the resorts we looked at in that area. We didn't want to stay in Myrtle Beach because of the crowds and traffic. Where the resort is located North of Myrtle Beach was a whole lot quiter and friendlier than the ones we check into that were in Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the resort treated you so nice and were ready at a moments notice to help you with whatever problems you were having. We'll certainly be coming back to this resort on our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of outlet shops in the Myrtle Beach area, best bet is to go early in the mornings to beat the crowds. Most shops offer unlisted sales items, so be on the lookout if your look for that special item but that's within a good price range. For dining out go to Calabash, NC, near the resort, the restaurants there aren't as crowded as the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorpost
Business
Clara City, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2011

Surprisenly wonderful!

It was our first stay at this resort and I must say that it was the best selection of all the resorts we looked at in that area. We didn't want to stay in Myrtle Beach because of the crowds and traffic. Where the resort is located North of Myrtle Beach was a whole lot quiter and friendlier than the ones we check into that were in Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the resort treated you so nice and were ready at a moments notice to help you with whatever problems you were having. We'll certainly be coming back to this resort on our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of outlet shops in the Myrtle Beach area, best bet is to go early in the mornings to beat the crowds. Most shops offer unlisted sales items, so be on the lookout if your look for that special item but that's within a good price range. For dining out go to Calabash, NC, near the resort, the restaurants there aren't as crowded as the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Jun 24, 2011

BEST Hotel experience ever!!

This experience was great! The accomodations were very comfortable. Area was so beautiful and very quiet. Rooms were spacious and kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Just 6 miles from Sunset Beach which is a fantastic family beach. Found a great farmers market which gave us fresh vegetables and fruits. Already planning to go back to this place. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market close by, can get fresh food to prepare in your kitchen.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful setting!

Close enough to enjoy Myrtle Beach, but far enough out to have quiet evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spruce Pine, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Relaxing

We went to simply relax in a quiet place and the Brunswick Plantation was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Back to menu Return to top