$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful setting!

Close enough to enjoy Myrtle Beach, but far enough out to have quiet evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spruce Pine, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Relaxing

We went to simply relax in a quiet place and the Brunswick Plantation was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Jun 19, 2011

nice stay

Nice quiet location away from the beach hoopla but quite close to the action if that's what you want.Very close to the restraunts in Calabash. We stayed in the smallest room available and it was much larger than a typical hotel/motel room at three times the price.No problem in switching us to a smoking room. Two minor faults were;no comfortable sitting chair and no blackout curtains. Staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus , OH
Jun 16, 2011

Not bad

Was clean. I liked the area, the pool! what i didn't like was that the phone in our room wasn't working. i called but it didn't get fixed. Also the bathroom above ours was leaking in our tab, i called and again nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville NC
Jun 15, 2011

Beautiful Get Away!!

When my honey and I arrived at the Plantation we were greeted by a friendly guard at the gate, and proceeded to check in and everything was gorgeous and peaceful. If you don't care about being right on the beach this is the perfect place for a family, golfer, or just a peaceful setting to enjoy while relaxing!!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Jun 13, 2011

excellent

great!!!!!!!!! We all Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield Hills, CT
Jun 13, 2011

Brunswick Plantation 5 stars

After traveling nearly 800 miles in 14 hours what a pleasure to arrive at the Brunswick Plantation. The grounds are breathtaking. The staff, professional and yes, friendly. Our efficientcy was spotless! The jacuzzi tub inviting and the beds comfortable. One inportant note. Since the Brunswick Plantation is a golf resort a large majority of their guests are there for the golf only (usually traveling with a buddy). The rooms only come with two double beds standard. My husband is 6'4" and was hoping for a queen or king. This was a realy minor issue. He was tired and I gave him a whole bed. Slept like a baby. My sister and her family also came in and stayed in their two bedroom condo. The view from the third floor balcony is beautiful. If you have young teens request a condo around the pool. The condos are supplied with everything you will need to cook and serve a meal. Just pick up your own food. Note: no salt or pepper but the shakers are there. Cleaning up is a breeze also. Supplied is a dish washer, vaccum, washer and dry. You will find here most anything you would need at home is in their condos. For the small price tag you will be amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will be pleased with any of the restaurants down by the water for casual dining. Prices are great, the seafood very fresh. We walked along the restaurants and checked out all of their menues. Liked every one we tried.

Back to menu Return to top