$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 12, 2011

Best deal at the beach

This is the place to stay at the beach! It's within 10miles of three beaches and is a gated community. I did not have to worry about the kids walking around by themselves and everyone was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a little strip mall about three miles up the road on the left. when you leave the property turn right. You will find a Food Lion and a great restaurants.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmac0791
Business
Greensboro, Nc
Jul 12, 2011

Great 3 day weekend

Had a great 3 day weekend with the family.Great golf courses and pools.Two bedroom condo was spacious and well decorated.Loved the fact it had a washer and dryer in the room.We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great golf courses!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 24, 2010

Great Deal!

Location was just perfect... enjoyed the security and felt safe...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveAHoot!
Business
Raleigh,NC
Jul 5, 2010

Brunswick

We enjoyed the this property very much and would highly recommend it. We stayed in the one bedroom condo unit and it was large, clean and very well equipped. Sunset Beach was a short drive and all of the North Myrtle fun like Barefoot Landing were only 15 minutes away. Overall this was an excellent place to stay for the 4th of July weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's Pizza was very good and delivered and the Hush Puppies at Dockside in Calabash were AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful setting!

Close enough to enjoy Myrtle Beach, but far enough out to have quiet evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Man
Business
Waldorf, MD
Aug 14, 2011

Great value for a family vacation.

We were on a working vacation and had great accomodations after several long days. The pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augutine FL
Aug 12, 2009

Brunswick Plantation Efficiency Rooms

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Brunswick Plantation. The efficiency with kitchenette was perfect for our 3 day stay. We would definitely stay at this property again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach is about 8 mi. away -- very nice ocean beach and swimming.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tawas, Michigan
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, great price.

Very affordable in comparison to any other place to stay in the area. Ideal location--only about 15 minutes to both Ocean Isle Beach and Sunset Beach. I would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tipp City OH
Aug 5, 2011

Clean & a great value

room was clean,somewhat sparsley furnished, but it was ok. Grounds are well groomed and very neat.Swimming pools where great. If you want maid service you must pay extra for it, still it is a good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sternbro
Business
Bogue Chitto, Ms.
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay near Myrtle Beach

We were visiting family. If there had been an option for a king size bed in place of two doubles it would have been netter. Awesome place compared to many with a higher cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call before late night check in and you will be told about the lock box for checking in late. I wasn't a problem but it is very different!

Back to menu Return to top