$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord NC
Jun 29, 2011

Total Relaxation

We stayed at a two bedroon condo and everthing was wonderful.Great view from our balcony and everthing was there from forks and spoons to comfortable beds to lots of space.We love feeding the turtles.The indoor and outdoor pool was very clean.The beaches were close and lot of shops near by.We will be back asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic stay, amazing value!

We were looking for an inexpensive place at the beach for an impromptu mini-vacation. We wanted to spend time on the beach, but did not want to pay top dollar to stay ocean front. Brunswick Plantation was a fantastic choice for us. We had a one bedroom condo that was far above what we expected for the price. Although the unit could stand a bit of updating, it was clean, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. We also spent a good amount of time sitting on the balcony enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We had about a 20 minute drive to get to the beach - which was just fine with us. Came back and enjoyed a dip in their pool as well. I highly recommend Brunswick Plantation if you don't require being directly on the beach! We don't golf, but this IS a golf community so you also have that at your disposal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Wonderful Place

We thought it was lovely and the pool was great we want to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2011

Awesome Vacation Resort

Of course it's only 29 miles from Myrtle Beach, SC, so u have to go there. There are numeous attractions, dinning, and shooping venues. You're also about 6 miles from Sunset Beach. There aren't many attractions, but the beach is beautiful and watching the sunset is breath taking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Jun 28, 2011

excellent property!

charming little room with a kitchenette and a jetspa garden tub! I highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 28, 2011

Price is the good part

My wife and I were only staying for one night, so price was our main objective. That said though, you get what you pay for. The grounds were nice and the buildings were fine, but the room was not what we would have liked. There was a strong smell in the room that may have been carpet cleaning solution or something of that nature. The room was tidy, but nothing to write home about at all. It had a way outdated look to it. The worst part was the clothes hanging on the railing of the steps as you entered the building and the chair covered in pairs of mens underwear sitting out in the sun right by the sidewalk. We thought this was odd, but that evening they were gone. Next day though they were back again. Next time we'll probably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pikeville KY
Jun 28, 2011

What a nice place!

Only 10 short minutes away from Sunset Beach. The entire complex was well kept, after all it is a golf resort! Room was equipped with all the amenities and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Great place to stay

Went on a family vacation to Myrtle Beach. Staying at Brunswick made it easy to get to Myrtle Beach without having to pay the high costs of staying at the beach and all the hub bub. Quick drive to the downtown area, the beach and all the shopping. The hotel/condo was great. My family was pleasantly suprised. Condo was clean and comfortable and all the necessaries were provided. No daily maid service, but used to that at home. Dish washer, washer and dryer were all provided, plus all the kitchen items you would need. Able to prepare quick family meals without having to go out for every meal. Beautiful location. The kids loved the easy access to the pool. Pleased with the kindness and understanding of all the staff and security. It is a gated community, so we had to check in at the gate every time we came in, but wasn't a hassle. Kids can't wait to go again and would love to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorpost
Clara City, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2011

Surprisenly wonderful!

It was our first stay at this resort and I must say that it was the best selection of all the resorts we looked at in that area. We didn't want to stay in Myrtle Beach because of the crowds and traffic. Where the resort is located North of Myrtle Beach was a whole lot quiter and friendlier than the ones we check into that were in Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the resort treated you so nice and were ready at a moments notice to help you with whatever problems you were having. We'll certainly be coming back to this resort on our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of outlet shops in the Myrtle Beach area, best bet is to go early in the mornings to beat the crowds. Most shops offer unlisted sales items, so be on the lookout if your look for that special item but that's within a good price range. For dining out go to Calabash, NC, near the resort, the restaurants there aren't as crowded as the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search