$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing Getaway Place

Pleasantly surprised at the unit I rented. Great view overlooking the golf course. The pool was across the street and the beach only 7-10 miles away depending on which beach you went to. One of the things I really liked was being able to ride bikes on the golf cart paths after 6pm. There are 3- 9 hole courses there and all are beautiful, challenging and well taken care of. The golf fees were reasonable as well. Definately a great value for the money and I am looking forward to my next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barton,ny
Jul 6, 2011

good for the price

the hotel was clean when we got there. we stayed for 5 nights. maid service costs 15 per day for an efficiency (that is in addition to hotel stay )toliet paper is a little rough. has an indoor and outdoor pool. coffee included in room for the first night. pates,cups<,silverware etc are there in room. no washer and dryer in efficiency but there is one in the condos if u choose one of them. laundry mat 15 min away in little river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

villa tuscana is no longer accepting the web coupon from restaurant.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Would love to stay here again

We didn't have much time to enjoy the area, but the room was so wonderful for the price we paid, that we'd love to come back some time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Calabash dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Nice spot, definitely a good deal

Location, and accommodations were excellent, the only issue was housekeeping entering our unit twice without knocking, or ringing the bell. That was an un-necessary annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay the hell out of myrtle beach at all costs. Eat in Calabash, or points north. Wayyy too much traffic, and higher costs in Myrtle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 5, 2011

comfortable stay

This was our second stay at the Brunswick, because it is a lot more affordable and easy to get at the last minute. The efficiency rooms are decent, they have the basics, 2 full size beds,microwave, fridge, some of the rooms have the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that we didn't like, like their wasn't an iron or hair dryer in our room and it said in the manuel to call the front desk if u needed one, but when we did they said they didn't have any. The kitchenette just means the microwave and fridge and sink, not a full kitchen. The ice machine was too far from the rooms also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardsley, N.Y.
Jul 4, 2011

Too unsatisfactory even to want to talk

As far as the "hotel" and their service, the experience was very poor. Do not recommend this place to anybody. Jean-Joseph Roman

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2011

Awsome experience

This is really good resort to stay with family and friends, we enjoy our vacation, the bad thing was too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albany, Ms
Jul 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited with Grandson at Ocean Isle. I like the Gated community and people are friendly and helpful. If we are in the area again I would surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an excelent choice of dining places and also shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunswick Plantations
Business
Grottoes, VA
Jul 3, 2011

Well worth it

Second time here. Great rooms, service, pools, and a great location. Significantly less than Sea Trail with the same amenities. Only drawback was internet service, they are in the process of changing to wifi and in my room there was no coverage. I have a droid with 2.2, so no big deal- I just made it a hot spot and away I go. Great deal, Great property and once they get the wifi going it will be even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top