$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 9, 2011

Great Hotel for your dollar

Great establishment. Unit met all expectations, a little small but good for a small family. Great pool and grounds area. A short drive to sunset and calabash. Can not beat the price for a mid summer vacation. We will be booking again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has many places to eat and play

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeneville,TN
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent Value

If you do not mind driving to the beach this is an excellent value. Our 1BR Condo (wife loved the in room washer & dryer) was spacious and very clean. Sunset Beach & Ocean Isle Beach are close by. North Myrtle Beach is about 15 minutes down Hwy 17. Would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to visit Myrtle Beach from this resort use State Rt 31. New freeway that avoids the heavy traffic on Hwy 17.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton Nc
Jul 7, 2011

Fantastic

The condo we stayed in was very very nice. Our balcony overlooked the golf course. It was beautiful. The grounds are very well taken care of. The pools indoor and out are very nice. This place is great for familys who dont like the partying scene. We loved it and will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 7, 2011

Not so luxury!

This rental was called a two bedroom luxury condo. My definition of luxury does not match theirs. The size was adequate, but unit was old, and in some cases dirty. The couch was loaded with crumbs, the living room chair, carpet and bed comforters were stained. We were there 4 days and during that time no housekeeping service was provided. Getting clean towels was a challenge. The worse part of the stay was the noise. We had a first floor unit, and it sounded like the unit above us was bowling. It was so loud we had a hard time sleeping at night. You can hear every step that is taken above you. If you stay here, I highly recommend a 3rd floor unit. On a high note, the grounds and golf course surrounding the condos are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing Getaway Place

Pleasantly surprised at the unit I rented. Great view overlooking the golf course. The pool was across the street and the beach only 7-10 miles away depending on which beach you went to. One of the things I really liked was being able to ride bikes on the golf cart paths after 6pm. There are 3- 9 hole courses there and all are beautiful, challenging and well taken care of. The golf fees were reasonable as well. Definately a great value for the money and I am looking forward to my next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barton,ny
Jul 6, 2011

good for the price

the hotel was clean when we got there. we stayed for 5 nights. maid service costs 15 per day for an efficiency (that is in addition to hotel stay )toliet paper is a little rough. has an indoor and outdoor pool. coffee included in room for the first night. pates,cups<,silverware etc are there in room. no washer and dryer in efficiency but there is one in the condos if u choose one of them. laundry mat 15 min away in little river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

villa tuscana is no longer accepting the web coupon from restaurant.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Would love to stay here again

We didn't have much time to enjoy the area, but the room was so wonderful for the price we paid, that we'd love to come back some time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Calabash dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Nice spot, definitely a good deal

Location, and accommodations were excellent, the only issue was housekeeping entering our unit twice without knocking, or ringing the bell. That was an un-necessary annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay the hell out of myrtle beach at all costs. Eat in Calabash, or points north. Wayyy too much traffic, and higher costs in Myrtle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 5, 2011

comfortable stay

This was our second stay at the Brunswick, because it is a lot more affordable and easy to get at the last minute. The efficiency rooms are decent, they have the basics, 2 full size beds,microwave, fridge, some of the rooms have the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that we didn't like, like their wasn't an iron or hair dryer in our room and it said in the manuel to call the front desk if u needed one, but when we did they said they didn't have any. The kitchenette just means the microwave and fridge and sink, not a full kitchen. The ice machine was too far from the rooms also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top