$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soles
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

review

Even though was a great place to stay in, we have to wait for almost an hour to have our room ready, then they re located us because the room was not cleaned, and moved us to another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to North Myrtle beach, and 30 min to Brodway at the beach.( where everybody can have a good time)

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cary, NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day weekend at Brunswick

We had a very nice stay at Brunswick Plantation. Would definitely stay again. We were in the Commons II section - ask for it, these are the newest condos. We were on the 3rd floor in a 1BR overlooking the golf course - very nice view, peaceful and quiet. Large rooms - although it would be better if the BR had a King Bed. Location is about 10 minutes from Calabash and Sunset Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Beach - one of the nicest along the coast!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh NC
Jul 14, 2009

Great Stay

Price was right but room was beyond our expectations, will stay again. We were house and property hunting so it was convenient. Kitchen was nice and saved us money on a few meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P W
Couples
North Georgia
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful landscaping

The hotel was about 10 miles from sunset beach, which was a wonderful beach. The hotel room was nice but lots of stairs no elevators. It was well worth what we paid. They have an indoor pool and hottub and an outdoor pool. The room was not ready on time but worth the wait. If you golf the golf course is beautiful. It will be a trip you will enjoy. Myrtle Beach is about 30 mile away and you must make a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay to fish at all of the Fishing peirs nearby. So dont bother buying a fishing license.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living Light
Family
Germantown, MD, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

The staff were super nice; During our stay we had an accident and staff were very understanding. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Whitsett, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Brunswick Review

We enjoyed our stay at Brunswick Plantation. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean. The staff was nice. I was pretty quiet and relaxing. We liked the price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
upset wife
Family
Hayes, VA
Jun 3, 2009

they dont clean for free

the resort was beautiful just like the pictrues and the people are always friendly down there. The only thing i did not like was the fact that they do not clean every day only if you pay for it. It cost 15 dollors a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has a huge soviner shop realy cheap.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt reret
Couples
myrtle beach,sc
Sep 14, 2009

beautiful

This is a beautiful, peaceful community. Nice pool and fitness room. Beautiful condo, will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polly Dream trip Lewis
Couples
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Dream Trip

We went for a graduation but ended up having a second honeymoon. The hotel room was a bit dated and would have preferred a King bed instead of two doubles, but overall the resort itself is a dream. The atmoshpere is romantic and dream like. It is centered in an excellent location. I do recommend this hotel and look forward to next year's trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

less than about twenty mins away is a place called Joe's Crab shack the food is excellent and the service was great.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
May 25, 2009

Good place to stay

The hotel is located inside a beautiful golf community. It has indoor and outdoor pools. The room is big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top