$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 23, 2011

fun and fabulous!

I love love loved my stay with Brunswick! The condo was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful! I live 12 hours away and had left my glasses...they mailed them to me! No problems just sent them! The beaches are very close and had an amazing and very relaxing time. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Tigers reservation on the Barefoot Boardwalk! AMAZING!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2011

fun, not as close to myrtle beach though

Requested 1st floor 1 bedroom after finding out that we would be on the third floor with a bunch of luggage and 2 sleepy kids after long days at the beach. They nicely accommodated us and the condo was nice. Internet was extra and the beds were full instead of queen, but overall the space was very adequate. Our family of four had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snelly
Business
Aliceville AL
Jul 23, 2011

Great location for our needs.

Played golf all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lenoir, NC
Jul 20, 2011

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort

the villa was fun and clean. my only complant is that there wewre a lot of bees :( my children loved watching the golfers in the morning. and the pool was crowded but fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we took our children to Ripleys aquarium they loved. they had a "real live" mermaid. it was so mush fun.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 19, 2011

great find!

This hotel was a great find, close to North Myrtle (for restaurants and activities) and Sunset Beach was right around the corner, about 10 minutes away. This place is very quaint and beautiful. The room was clean and spacious. The only thing keeping the Brunswick from getting 5 stars: we had to go get new towels, the housekeeper never came by the room. We couldn't complain though because the price was great and location was spectacular! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, GA
Jul 18, 2011

Beautiful place for the price!

We were delighted from the time we drove into the gate as to how beautiful the place was. I had thought that our room was a suite but upon arrival found that it was just one room--we were a little crowded but the room was clean and nice and a pleasant stop-over before we continued on up the beach!! The kids particularly enjoyed the beautiful pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Thrift stores or consignment shops, Calabash is the place to go--it was a bargain shoppers paradise!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

The location was great but

The location is great; the room at first sight it looks ok but housekeeping needs to do a better job; extra beds where not clean stains on mattress food under the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2011

Above and Beyond

This place far exceeded our expectations. Our room (the basic efficiency unit) had a jacuzzi, separate bathroom with a walk-in shower (great water pressure, which is helpful for getting sand out of your hair), kitchenette, 2 double beds, a small table with chairs, and a large storage closet. We stayed four nights and made daily visits to Sunset Beach, which is about 10 minutes away from the plantation. This place seems to be a golfer's dream, but I can't comment on the courses seeing as how I left my golf shoes at home (I kicked myself all week for forgetting them!). There is no daily maid service, but we didn't mind. Complimentary clean-up is included with a minimum of a 3 night stay. You could request a daily maid service for an additional charge. I appreciated the hotel's directory of local restaurants and attractions. We found the best local restaurants to be Tony's Pizza (authentic New York style) and Dockside Seafood, both in Calabash. Also, a cup of homemade ice-cream from Calabash Creamery is a must! Overall, our stay was stress-free, fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Jul 14, 2011

To far away

They were aiways out of towels and wash cloths, And the beds needed to be queen instead of full. otherwise the room was adaquate. We were just there to enjoy the beach, so had to drive to North Myrtle beach. Then drive all the way back to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jul 13, 2011

brunswick stay

average stay, condo has everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Back to menu Return to top