$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P W
Business
North Georgia
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful landscaping

The hotel was about 10 miles from sunset beach, which was a wonderful beach. The hotel room was nice but lots of stairs no elevators. It was well worth what we paid. They have an indoor pool and hottub and an outdoor pool. The room was not ready on time but worth the wait. If you golf the golf course is beautiful. It will be a trip you will enjoy. Myrtle Beach is about 30 mile away and you must make a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay to fish at all of the Fishing peirs nearby. So dont bother buying a fishing license.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Business
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Business
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful Find!

It was an amazing price for the location. We were only about 10 minutes from the beach, and the lodgings were nestled inside of a beautiful, gated golf community. We were hesitant at first because the price was so low, but we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that we were not able to get fresh linens from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville, ky
Jul 27, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and clean landscaping. Great security. Room was exactly as described. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset beach, cherry grove beach, north myrtle beach. Myrtle beach and broadway @ the beach is about 25 miles but worth the drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem. NC
Jul 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Very nice stay with a golf view. Clean and nice. The only complaint is that you have to pay extra for WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bowling green Ky
Jul 24, 2011

Outstanding

great rooms and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger mall a great shopping center

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 23, 2011

fun and fabulous!

I love love loved my stay with Brunswick! The condo was beautiful, the grounds were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful! I live 12 hours away and had left my glasses...they mailed them to me! No problems just sent them! The beaches are very close and had an amazing and very relaxing time. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Tigers reservation on the Barefoot Boardwalk! AMAZING!

Back to menu Return to top