$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2011

Disappointing

Last year we stayed at this resort and had an awesome trip. This year, the clerk was unbelievably sarcastic when we checked in. She put us in the newer section and the walls were paper thin. At 10:30 PM, the children next door began shreiking and it sounded like they were in the room with us. After an hour, we called the reception desk, but the clerk was not interested in helping. About midnight, things finally quieted down. Last year, everyone in the pro shop was courteous and helpful. This year, they treated us like interlopers. It's a shame that we won't be going back to such a beautiful place -- mainly because of poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside has fantastic food!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Concord, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent!!!!!

VERY IMPRESSED!!!! We were a little apprehensive because of the cheap price, but thought we would give it a try and are sooooo glad we did!!! First and foremost it was CLEAN! There was plenty of room for our large family of 6, a fully equiped kitchen, a great view on the 1st floor in front of the pool. Our family doesn't golf, so we drove to the ocean which is only less than a 10 minute drive. This is a perfect getaway spot and we will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P W
Couples
North Georgia
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful landscaping

The hotel was about 10 miles from sunset beach, which was a wonderful beach. The hotel room was nice but lots of stairs no elevators. It was well worth what we paid. They have an indoor pool and hottub and an outdoor pool. The room was not ready on time but worth the wait. If you golf the golf course is beautiful. It will be a trip you will enjoy. Myrtle Beach is about 30 mile away and you must make a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay to fish at all of the Fishing peirs nearby. So dont bother buying a fishing license.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Couples
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Family
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful Find!

It was an amazing price for the location. We were only about 10 minutes from the beach, and the lodgings were nestled inside of a beautiful, gated golf community. We were hesitant at first because the price was so low, but we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that we were not able to get fresh linens from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
louisville, ky
Jul 27, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and clean landscaping. Great security. Room was exactly as described. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset beach, cherry grove beach, north myrtle beach. Myrtle beach and broadway @ the beach is about 25 miles but worth the drive.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Winston Salem. NC
Jul 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Very nice stay with a golf view. Clean and nice. The only complaint is that you have to pay extra for WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
bowling green Ky
Jul 24, 2011

Outstanding

great rooms and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger mall a great shopping center

Back to menu Return to top