$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Aug 7, 2011

A family fun place.

It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargrin Vacationer
Business
Raeford, NC
Aug 6, 2011

Great location for the price

We went to the beach every day, which was only a short distance away. The one thing missing was an elavator, so if you have small children and older adults you may want to request the 1st floor. The price was great and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza great value and short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tipp City OH
Aug 5, 2011

Clean & a great value

room was clean,somewhat sparsley furnished, but it was ok. Grounds are well groomed and very neat.Swimming pools where great. If you want maid service you must pay extra for it, still it is a good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sternbro
Business
Bogue Chitto, Ms.
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay near Myrtle Beach

We were visiting family. If there had been an option for a king size bed in place of two doubles it would have been netter. Awesome place compared to many with a higher cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call before late night check in and you will be told about the lock box for checking in late. I wasn't a problem but it is very different!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIS THE FRUGAL TRAVELER
Business
WINTERVILLE, NC
Aug 4, 2011

Great deal for the price.

My wife and I had a great time. I enjoyed the jaccuzi, and she enjoyed the closeness to Myrtle Beach. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and the attractiveness of the homes and landscaping made travel in and out pleasant to see. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2011

Disappointing

Last year we stayed at this resort and had an awesome trip. This year, the clerk was unbelievably sarcastic when we checked in. She put us in the newer section and the walls were paper thin. At 10:30 PM, the children next door began shreiking and it sounded like they were in the room with us. After an hour, we called the reception desk, but the clerk was not interested in helping. About midnight, things finally quieted down. Last year, everyone in the pro shop was courteous and helpful. This year, they treated us like interlopers. It's a shame that we won't be going back to such a beautiful place -- mainly because of poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside has fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent!!!!!

VERY IMPRESSED!!!! We were a little apprehensive because of the cheap price, but thought we would give it a try and are sooooo glad we did!!! First and foremost it was CLEAN! There was plenty of room for our large family of 6, a fully equiped kitchen, a great view on the 1st floor in front of the pool. Our family doesn't golf, so we drove to the ocean which is only less than a 10 minute drive. This is a perfect getaway spot and we will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P W
Business
North Georgia
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful landscaping

The hotel was about 10 miles from sunset beach, which was a wonderful beach. The hotel room was nice but lots of stairs no elevators. It was well worth what we paid. They have an indoor pool and hottub and an outdoor pool. The room was not ready on time but worth the wait. If you golf the golf course is beautiful. It will be a trip you will enjoy. Myrtle Beach is about 30 mile away and you must make a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay to fish at all of the Fishing peirs nearby. So dont bother buying a fishing license.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Business
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top