$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thea houser
Business
myrtle beach
Sep 2, 2013

very good family vacation

I enjoy the rooms it was very clean and had a good time and my kids enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach is about 25 miles for the hotel about a 20 min.drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archer Price
Business
Gastonia, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Golf tournament retreat

The hotel was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed having the extra room to relax and watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom plan
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 8, 2013

FAMILY FRIENDLY

We enjoyed our stay! Was a little hesitant about location, but was very pleased at the short travel to everything in myrtle beach ! We stayed labor day weekend so everything was booked and this was the closest hotel that didn't cost a crazy amount. Check in was easy. Staff was very nice. Gated community was a plus! We felt vey safe staying here with our children. The only thing that we were not pleased with was the carpet! Everything else looked well kept, but the carpet could use a major shampoo! Overall, we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab coupon books from hotel lobby to save a few bucks while in Myrtle beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanawitch
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway!

Clean, comfortable, and lots to do! Golf, swimming, beach, shopping, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown Calabash at any of the seafood restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 21, 2009

Unbeatable price for the accommodations

This was more of a business/personal trip. We will be relocating to this area and used this location for a base while searching the area. Great location to NC and SC coastal housing. This is a gated community and the accommodations were excellent for a couple. Looks like a great golfing community. The only dislike no free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't like fried food especially seafood don't dine in Calabash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBX Tim
Business
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Sep 5, 2009

Brunswick Olantation-Comfortable stay

Very friendly check-in. Great rate. Nice grounds and room...And nice golf courses..This is my second time here and same great service each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I just can't believe what a great value this place is...it's beautiful...the only downside is that it's located about 15 minutes from north myrtle beach and about 30 from myrtle beach... Room and amnneties were above and beyond the rest. Newly renovated...beautiful scenery...gated entrance with security...on a golf course...very clean...hope it stays that way it's a very quiet place to stay...if u want a quiet relaxing getaway...then i would definately recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunswick Plantations
Business
Grottoes, VA
Jul 3, 2011

Well worth it

Second time here. Great rooms, service, pools, and a great location. Significantly less than Sea Trail with the same amenities. Only drawback was internet service, they are in the process of changing to wifi and in my room there was no coverage. I have a droid with 2.2, so no big deal- I just made it a hot spot and away I go. Great deal, Great property and once they get the wifi going it will be even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY DETENTION OFFICER
Business
ANDERSON SC
Jul 18, 2009

"GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY"

VERY FRIENDLY, RELAXING ATMOSPHERE. HUSBAND LOVED THE GOLF COURSE. WE WERE THERE FOR A DEEP SEA FISHING TRIP AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT ALONG WITH THE PRICE. WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettina
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 6, 2011

Nice place to stay - but too far away from Myrtle Beach

Nice apartment room with washer/dryer. Kitchen had everything you need for a weekend. The hotel was a little too far away from Myrtle Beach (4 min drive). Just two beds for five people. Check-In told us, that's our problem, if we book via internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top