$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
276 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown fam
md
Aug 18, 2013

on the way to hilton

Great stop over on the way to hilton head island with the fam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 12, 2011

Romantic Getaway

This trip was just simply great. We took this trip to attend a graduation, but after being in such an outstanding hotel which placed us right in the center of so much our trip ended up a romantic getaway. We were just minutes away from excellent shopping at the Coastal Mall, attractions at the Pavillion Park. The hotel was very accommodating and romantic. The atmoshpere made us feel like millionaires. Only sugesstion I would give to the hotel is to upgrade at least some of the single rooms with King beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't Leave Mytle Beach unless you visit 'Joes Crab Shack.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sethji
atlanta,ga
Oct 5, 2009

Bruswick Resort great place to live in

Great Place to live in.. Beautiful location and convenient . Make sure you check with staff about internet . You might need to fix it yourself . Overall a great place to stay and would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
upset wife
Hayes, VA
Jun 3, 2009

they dont clean for free

the resort was beautiful just like the pictrues and the people are always friendly down there. The only thing i did not like was the fact that they do not clean every day only if you pay for it. It cost 15 dollors a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has a huge soviner shop realy cheap.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sternbro
Bogue Chitto, Ms.
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay near Myrtle Beach

We were visiting family. If there had been an option for a king size bed in place of two doubles it would have been netter. Awesome place compared to many with a higher cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call before late night check in and you will be told about the lock box for checking in late. I wasn't a problem but it is very different!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEDhbo
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 20, 2010

This time was OK; first time was better!

This is the third time staying at this establishment and this one was the least enjoyable. We will stay here again and hope for a better outcome. We prefer the area known as The Commons I compared to the area known as The Commons II. It's more convenient to the main thoroughfare and also closer to the office just in case any sort of problem arises. We still like Brunswick Plantation and continue recommending it when the occasion presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is sorta out of the way, it's comparably inexpensive, and it's a gated community and well kept including dwellings and grounds. Oh.....I almost forgot the HINT. Obtain certificates for dining "via" restaurant.com, it'll save you about 60 to 80% on your meal bill.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha N
Strawberry Plains, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Really nice place

This was one of the better trips I've had, even though it rained some. I really liked that the hotel was in a gated community. I felt safe. And the surrounding community was beautiful. Great restaurants and it wasn't crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Dockside restaurant. Great food and great prices.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanbums
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBX Tim
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Sep 5, 2009

Brunswick Olantation-Comfortable stay

Very friendly check-in. Great rate. Nice grounds and room...And nice golf courses..This is my second time here and same great service each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search